FFF Seadogs 2020 - Round 2

Re: FFF Seadogs 2020 - Round 2

70cm from Shady at the weekend caught on a big qantas squidgie I found on the rocks. I retrieved the boat at 5 on Sunday, ramp is definitely tidal again, reckon I had 50cm under the boat for 500m!

nice work :mrgreen:
Maark

Post by Maark »

Finally got out to do a Sampan run on Friday, 30 boats in the congo line, I reckon every boat got 3 threadies. Good to see people throwing them back and heaps of families out there. I got 2 & the deckie got the biggest at 92cm pictured.

Hooks are sharpened..............drag is set...............now we wait............. :eating: :rofl: :rofl: :eating: :lolpoint: :lolpoint:

Planet of the Apes got it wrong ... should have been Planet of the Threadies :mrgreen:
bambijudd

Post by bambijudd »

My thready from shady over the weekend. Managed to beat the partner. Just! 94cm
blowski

Post by blowski »

Outdone by the Mrs but here’s a 92 from tommycut- didn’t see a barra jagged at all Sunday just thready central!
Bellfish

Post by Bellfish »

hello everybody im back, went out for run to shady on saturday/sunday got 2 barra 2 threadies and 2 thumping jewies unortunately my phone got wet on sunday morning in a freak rainstorm :bonk: so i dont have a location shot but ill throw it up and see what happens :drinking5: 121cm from the reef
Bellfish

Post by Bellfish »

Flickin4em wrote: Tue Apr 21, 2020 10:14 pm If jeffish and the other bragmat police are onto it i'd say you'll have it disqualified quicksmart like a few of my entries mate unfortunately as steel tapemeasures are way to inaccurate compared to useless stickers or a guesstimate on a bragmat :bonk:
i dont get it, i did just load up snapchat on my new phone and i have a video of just after capture if location is the problem and the tape is before the nose leaving myself not taking full advantage of the size of the fish just sort of throwing that out there to the police

Into river at last.

'nother small model - like Gerry's.

I measured this @121cm to tail. That how you guys measure king?

Caught on a 35gm soft vibe in 4m of water yesterday (Tuesday).
P4210021.JPG
P4210022.JPG

OK. Nose to fork.

Nothing "clearly" about it at all and it wasn't a "try on", constable.

Simply didn't know. That's why I asked.

Was talking to beam trawler operator on Tuesday at the mouth who was doing a test run for prawn sizes. At the moment they're all about 4 inches long so give it about 3 weeks to threadie central.

That one would be 98 to fork but I'll scrap that entry and go get a bigger one.

Yes, has to be to the fork Ron.

And Bellfish, has to be a brag mat, sorry to be a pain.

Still plenty of time as it is best of six rounds.

Some cracker fish this round.

Got a coupla nice ones this month, still no metries though :cry:
best was 95cm, couple of other 90s and a coupla 80s as well dammit

Solid fish Dennis :mrgreen:
hobbit

Post by hobbit »

could only manage a jewy this round
hobbit03