barra around darwin

keenfisho24

barra around darwin

Post by keenfisho24 »

hey, i am looking for a good spot around darwin for barra in the dry season. i have tried buffalo creek, east point rocks, and vesteys beach many times with only the very occasional cod and queenfish. i have looked on google earth for some spots that look interesting, these include gutters behind coconut grove, the mouth of the small creek between darwin high and botanical gardens, drain behind university, mouth of sandfly creek and mouth of buff creek. i have heard of leanyer drains but heard it does not fish well this time of year. if people have checked out hese places allready please tell me how they went so i dont have to waste my time checking them out. :) :)

Re: barra around darwin

Seems to me you are asking questions at the same time as answering for other people.

"yes as devil said is a excellent spot. look for a small sand patch or mudflat on the incoming or outgoing. on the outgoing chuck some livies with a running sinker rig off the shelves for some good sized barra"

Two way street for giving information as well as asking :D
al57

Post by al57 »

mate go and check out all your spots and make a decision for yourself,your style of fishing these areas might work better than other peoples.and the knowledge you get from this will help you fish others areas around darwin .
keenfisho24

Post by keenfisho24 »

i dont have a boat anymore and my friend max who catches heaps of barra off east point does the technique i said. if you go to east point rocks you will probably see him say gday.
keenfisho24

Post by keenfisho24 »

by middle arm do you mean east point?
keenfisho24

Post by keenfisho24 »

sorry about that dont know anything about the arms.
keenfisho24

Post by keenfisho24 »

ill try and see if max is willing to take me out.
keenfisho24

Post by keenfisho24 »

seriously what the frig is wrong with you people.
keenfisho24

Post by keenfisho24 »

youre just a mob of nasty lowlifes that only know how to talk poop. i hear you talking about how hard barra fight. they fight p..s weak mate and ill tell you a queeny which is delicous will put up twice the fight of a bl..dy barra.
keenfisho24

Post by keenfisho24 »

have any of you actually tasted a queeny. seeing you eat so much barra, im sure you know that there is no fish taste in the meat. so what your basically eating the fish to just shove something in your mouth.
keenfisho24

Post by keenfisho24 »

fLIcking fish curry
keenfisho24

Post by keenfisho24 »

of course its a frigging joke plus i ask you where the bl..dy middle arm is. you just say it like a smart ass that its southport. maybe you could have just said near southport mate and i probably would have understood.
keenfisho24

Post by keenfisho24 »

and dont blame me for not having any landbased spots. i used to have my own hidden away spots for barra. but some people just cant keep their mouths shut when they see someone catch a barra at their spots.