My girls first big jewies.

My little ones have been asking to go fishing since Christmas so I decided to take them today instead of spending the weekend with my mates at shady chasing the big girls.

It was a great day out with all my favourite ladies catching jewfishs.Both my girl got their first ever jewies and it been 9 years for mum who just start fishing again. Finally they got to christain the kid 5 ft combo with something decent after dropping the 3-4 big fish in the last 12 months.

The memories of today will last with me for the rest of my life. A very proud dad!

Re: My girls first big jewies.

Hit a home run there mate...! Awesome!

Nice fish and great to see the family in the boat enjoying the day

Upgraded those lines finally tran. Looks like a fun day.

bl..dy marvellous - good on you!

alfie

Post by alfie »

Well done mate. I reckon your girls will remember, these memories for the rest of their lives too.
Good judgement is learnt through experience.
Experience is learnt through bad judgement.

A very proud moment mate,, great fish girls :applause: :applause: :applause:

come on Tran teaching them bad habits!!!.............. bl..dy cockroaches!!

They are some of the best memories to have balou
Well done to Mum and the kids and well done to you for getting them out as a family
Regards Shaun
skotty74

Post by skotty74 »

looks like a good sized bazza in the second photo too?? Well done awesome fish and awesome memories for all!!
“The solution to any problem –work, love, money, whatever –is to go fishing, and the worse the problem, the longer the trip should be.” –John Gierach
skotty74

Post by skotty74 »

apologies I just enlarged the photo, nice jewie, looks like a barra if you dont blow the pic up!
“The solution to any problem –work, love, money, whatever –is to go fishing, and the worse the problem, the longer the trip should be.” –John Gierach

Solid jewies mate. Well done

Nice family picks Balou. Ripper fish! :applause:

What a trip tran. I can't wait to put my girls on proper fish. My oldest would go alright, and the young fella is getting into it. Loves fishing shows, one of the only TV shows that will keep him inside, along with littleteds big adventure haha.
I'm going to head out to crab claw again soon with the family, could only dream of a trip like this, well done.