Fishing trip stuffed by service business

Tell us about your own or others' fishing, boating, 4X4 or camping trip gone wrong. With pictures.

Fishing trip stuffed by service business

Been stuffed around all day about a tow bar that was ordered and paid for on the 1st this month. guaranteed 7 days.

Rang at 8.00 told in today by this arvo. Rang at 3.30 told check out the back ring you back. Did not ring back,
Rang at 4.20 told not in till next Wednesday (dont know why other guy told you that)
Rang and spoke to parts manager and told not even ordered and will have to order on Monday. Asked how could other guy say Wednesday (dont know why other guy told you that)

Started holidays today and spent the day with someone p8ssing in my pocket all day.

Darwin customer service :bs:

Re: Fishing trip stuffed by Kerrys Auto Group

That sux mate! There is nothing worse than bad service wrecking a fishing trip. :evil: :banghead:

Re: Fishing trip stuffed by Kerrys Auto Group

Fire off an email to the BIG BOSS and tell him of the problem. Otherwise your problem will be hidden
I had nothing but trouble with them until one day after a service, they just parked the car up. when i went to get it, i notices a 300 mm long scratch in the drivers door.
I spat the dummy and they said "oh that was in it when you dropped it off'
I asked why there was still small bits of paint visible AFTER they washed it.
Just so happened that the 2ic was walking past and i chewed his ear off til it started bleeding.

Ever since then, they have been very good
I reckon they have put "beware the cranky bastard' on my file. I dont care because my blow up worked.
It will be worth your trouble
MattyA

Re: Fishing trip stuffed by service business

Post by MattyA »

Mate I'll sell you my land cruiser for a good price. Has a tow bar and will tow pretty much what ever boat you have !!

Matt
Kaos364

Post by Kaos364 »

Don't take it lying down Standy? Sounds remarkably like service I have received from a certain dealership close to town in the past...

My mrs always takes a dozen photos on the iphone before she puts my new prado in for servicing. We had a scratch with the previous vehicle they swore it was like that before it came in. They soon paid for the repairs once the phone came out.

Will be there first thing in the morning for a chat

Maybe worth contacting the manufacture of the towbar too? If you know who that is? Or is it genuine part? Or
Hayman reese etc??

They might like to know how bad their product is dealt with....?
Maybe a different avenue to go down? Just a thought?
Kaos364

Post by Kaos364 »

Seems my post got edited for a 'spelling error'... My apologies :P

PM sent STANDY

Matt editing to keep this sight all rosey colored glass looking.

Too scared he might get sued.

I've dealt with this mob a couple of times - free service and a warranty issue- not at all happy with them.
Bubba34

Post by Bubba34 »

Who did you go through mate? You are not telling anyone not to go to them, you are just informing members of the experience you had with this organisation. The word soon spreads of a poor service and others make a choice to deal with them or not. It might make some organisation to read and take note for better customer service

Sent you a PM Bubba34
mippa

Post by mippa »

support local they say. triple the price and never on time.

I don't want to defend poor service, but "triple the price and never on time" probably happens a lot more since the big gas plant started taking everyone's staff, and causing wage rises because businesses wish to retain staff.

Not to mention huge rents etc. Higher living costs have to be passed on.

Might not apply in this case but it is definitely happening.

(I know Darwin's location has always been used as an excuse. Years ago freight was blamed for the higher cost of everything in Darwin - even though a 3kg Australia Post airbag cost the same everywhere.)

Just putting the other side coz I know you love it :-)