want to chase some goldies and maybe some mackies but WHERE?

Going this weekend? Planning a tour? Need info? A fishing partner? Just ask ...
mickxx
Silver Member
Silver Member

want to chase some goldies and maybe some mackies but WHERE?

Post by mickxx »

Hi all,

So posted while back about what sort of boat to get, now i have the boat i have some spot questions,

Was planning on taking the boat out this Saturday afternoon with a couple mates putting in as early as possible pending tide (probs 3pm-ish) primarily chasing a bit of a feed but am keen to chase some goldies and mackies and if we are lucky a jew

Boats 5.2m with 100L fuel capacity with all the gear so distance isn't a HUGE problem but the aim is to be in the water well before dark and be home before midnight.

I was thinking as its one of the first reef chasing expeditions up here that the focus would be 6mile reefs but I'm down to go out further, I'm no expert especially in the NT but iv been in my share of boats and ive tested the old girl she runs fine.

anyone got any suggestions/parting marks for anywhere recently that's worth a dig? I'm not shy to go out to the pinnacles or to Vernon's but as its the first serious reef attempt and i have no marks i don't know if a night fish out there is the best idea.

Also if any1 else is taking a boat out somewhere and want a second boat as a tag along around these times let me know

uniball
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog

Re: want to chase some goldies and maybe some mackies but WH

Post by uniball »

G'day mick,
Are you launching in the harbour or are you willing to go on the dirt?