This is a spinout...Triple your catch...amazing discovery

Re: This is a spinout...Triple your catch...amazing discover

Re the crabs
The most effective way to get rid of them is to shave one side. they all run into the other side for cover.
then set fire to the remaining fuzz.
they run into the open and you can belt the cr.p out of them with a small stick

nomad wrote: small stick
Haha :grin::o

willow300 wrote:Mud I believed your story! I use lanolin grease on my lures, which is used for corrosion prevention but is made from sheep fat! Works an absolute treat for me!
Heya Willow. By the sounds of your last Adelaide foray any waterproofing would help!

Hmmm Dubbin eh! Might have to try it
But as some have said Mud, where's all the fish you caught with it?

When I used to fish for Mulloway in the Swan a few years back, the old fellers used to swear by Kerosene on their baits!!
One of the long time fisho's in Mosmans said he found it cause he used to have an old Kero Tilly lamp, he spilled some on his hands one night, then baited up and caught all the fish on the baits with Kero smeared on them.

I tried it as well and reckon it worked, definitely didn't deter the fish, mainly on strip baits, tailor and pillies?

rigger

Post by rigger »

I received this in an email......

Before you read to the end, do you know what the main ingredient of WD-40 is?

I had a neighbour who had bought a new van. I got up very early one Sunday morning and saw that some vandal had spray painted red all around
the sides of this white van. I went over and told him the bad news. He was very upset and was trying to work out what to do, probably nothing until Monday morning, since nothing was open.

Another neighbour came out and told him to get some WD-40 and clean it off. It removed the unwanted paint beautifully and did not harm the paint that was on the van. I'm impressed!
WD-40 - how did someone work out it would do that?

'Water Displacement No.40' The product began from a search for rust preventative solvent and degreaser to protect missile parts. WD-40 was created in 1953 by three technicians at the San Diego Rocket Chemical
Company. Its name comes from the project that was to find a 'water displacement' compound. They were successful with the fortieth formulation, thus WD-40. The Convair Company bought it in bulk to protect their atlas missile parts.

Ken East (one of the original founders) says there is nothing in WD-40 that would hurt you. It's the first thing that has ever cleaned that spotty shower screen. If yours is plastic, it works just as well as on glass. It's a miracle! Then try it on your cooker top .... Kazamm! It's
now shinier than it's ever been. You'll be amazed.

Here are some other uses:

1. Protects silver from tarnishing.
2. Removes road tar and grime from cars.
3. Cleans and lubricates guitar 20 strings.
4. Gives floors that 'just-waxed' sheen without making them slippery.
5. Keeps flies off cows.
6. Restores and cleans blackboards.
7. Removes lipstick stains.
8. Loosens stubborn zips.
9. Untangles jewelry chains.
10. Removes stains from stainless steel sinks.
11.. Removes dirt and grime from the barbecue grill.
12. Keeps ceramic/terra cotta garden pots from oxidizing.
13. Removes tomato stains from clothing.
14. Keeps glass shower screens free of water spots.
15. Camouflages scratches in ceramic and marble floors.
16. Keeps scissors working smoothly.
17. Lubricates noisy door hinges on vehicles and doors in homes.
18. It removes black scuff marks from the kitchen floor! Use WD-40 for
those nasty tar and scuff marks on flooring. It doesn't seem to harm the
finish and you won't have to scrub nearly as hard to get them off. Just
remember to open some windows if you have a lot of marks.
19. Dead insects will eat away the finish on your car if not removed
quickly! Use WD-40!
20. Gives a children's playground gym slide a 20 shine for a super fast slide..
21. WD-40 is great for removing crayon from walls. Spray on the mark and wipe with a clean rag.
22. Also, if you've discovered that your teenage daughter has washed and dried a tube of lipstick with a load of laundry, saturate the lipstick spots with WD-40 and rewash. Presto! The lipstick is gone!
23. Lubricates tracks in sticking home windows and makes them easier to open.
24. Spraying an umbrella stem makes it easier to open and close.
25. Restores and cleans padded leather dashboards in vehicles, as well as vinyl bumpers.
26. Restores and cleans roof racks on vehicles.
27. Lubricates and stops squeaks in electric fans.
28. Lubricates wheel sprockets on tricycles, wagons, and bicycles for easy handling.
29. Lubricates fan belts on washers and dryers and keeps them running smoothly.
30. Keeps rust from forming on saws and saw blades, and other tools.
31. Removes splattered grease on stove.
32. Keeps bathroom mirror from fogging.
33. Lubricates, and cools prosthetic limbs and gives them a fantastic gloss.
34. Keeps pigeons off the balcony (they hate the smell).
35. Removes all traces of duct tape.
36. People even spray it on their arms, hands, and knees to relieve arthritis pain.
37. WD-40 attracts fish. Spray a little on live bait or lures and you will be catching the big one in no time.. Also, it's a lot cheaper than the chemical attractants that are made for just that purpose.
Keep in mind though, using some chemical laced baits or lures for fishing are not allowed in some rivers .
38. Use it for gnat and mosquito bites. It takes the sting away immediately and stops the itch.
39. If u spray your garden pots around the sides it stops slugs/snails eating your plants : )
40. Removes chewing gum from anything.

P. S. The basic ingredient is FISH OIL..

Self explanatory really..Lanolin>sheep fat
Oooooo Im so distraught at this slur on my nationalistic pride.....*yawn...bites croissant...reads paper..*
Spray their lures with aerogard
Dont say anything to Saarge right? wink wink
PS, Sheep fat is what kiwis get when they see a lamb
A Kiwi wanted to move to Ireland so he visited a doctor to find out how to go about this. "Well", said the doctor, "You have to assimilate with the local population so we will have to reduce your IQ accordingly. We will have to remove one tenth of your brain."
"That's OK", said the Kiwi. "I have always wanted to be Irish and I am prepared to take the risk."
The operation went ahead but the Kiwi woke to find a look of horror on the face of the doctor. "I'm so terribly sorry !" the doctor said "Instead of removing one tenth of your brain, we inadvertently left you with just one tenth!"
The patient looked dispairingly up at the doctor and said, "Oh fair bl..dy dinkum mate!"
It probably does work. WD40 will apparently attract crabs into a pot ...
a better idea.....WD40 the crab and drop it in your mates boat....
Thought you sprayed WD40 to get rid of crabs?
A Kiwi is meeting the needs of his favourite ewe Clarabelle. An Aussie comes up and yells, 'Hey,
mate, we shear those things back home.'
The Kiwi replies 'Go to hell! I'm not shearing Clarabelle wiv enyone!'
Nah Dick, bottle of scotch/rum, and a handfull of sand...Tip the booze on and rub in th sand.. they'll all get p...ed and rock each other to death
Ha ha ha ha
i use dubbin on my footy boots
Some products really do meet their makers claims of being awesome. Dubbin, WD40, Bam and O'Cedar.......
The most effective way to get rid of them is to shave one side. they all run into the other side for cover.
then set fire to the remaining fuzz.
they run into the open and you can belt the cr.p out of them with a small stick
Ha ha ha ha ha

Amazing results with the dubbin. animal fat is a perfect attractant for -