FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 4 - Barramundi and Jewfish

Re: FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 4 - Barramundi and Jewfish

Thought better head out for a last minute ditch effort at a Jew in the harbour last night.
Would of liked to head out Dundee way earlier in the month but the wind is just non stop.
Have/had a landbased 81 up my sleeve, but upgrade time.
End result my decky has come up with goods. after 3 bust offs.
125cm on a strip bait of Mack tuna.
(Camera shy - hence the headbuff for the pic)

bluewater86

Post by bluewater86 »

Thats a ripper!
trent

Post by trent »

Upgraded to 115cm on mack tuna from SWA yesterday

Small amount of poaching there barramick? lol
Marro

Post by Marro »

Just back from two and a half weeks down at the Roper. Luckily for me my work commitments allowed one to two hours a day for a quick flick. Whilst everyone seemed to be fishing with cherabin I decided I'd flick lures mainly due to my limited time on the water each day. Fishing was pretty slow going for everyone I think because of the dropping water temp. Anyway I cast away day after day picking up the odd fish here and there. Clearly cherabin is the way to go but I enjoyed the challenge of using lures. This was my biggest, a 76 I got on my second day.

Had a great Jew session with Lats last night around Cape Hotham .
Very had to get good pics with rods loading up and the boat movement , this one moved forward on the mat so I lost 2cm .
Oh well 112cm it is ,,,not caught on Mac Tuna :D
020.JPG
022.JPG
Last edited by jeffish on Sat May 26, 2018 10:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Here's my biggest at 112 at Cape Hotham on squid bait 2 nights ago. I needed something to chock the paper up. All I could find was a 1m+ jewie 8). Had the best time Thursday night with an old Navy mate. 4 x 1m+ jewies and 6 mud crabs. Friday night I backed it up with Jeff with 4 x 1m+ jewies
IMG_0744.JPG
P1010456.JPG
Check out the mark I found but never fished because we had our bag limit. Big jew hiding in between 2 peaks in heavy tidal current
Screenshot_2018-05-25_20.49.02.png

Living the dream men.

I'm still dreaming about that screen shot Lats, 8) maybe next time :catch:

Great fish Lats and Jeff, well done.

That screenshot is the stuff dreams are made of :drinking1:

Jeffish s fish is at least 2-3 cm bigger as the white bit on the end of the mat is bent out. Two blokes fishing together and Jeffish happy to loose a few cm due to hot bite.

Honest blokes in my book

My 2c

Thanks STANDY ,,,I'll check with Mat to see what was deleted . I seem to have missed a comment posted late last night .

Makes me feel a little insecure now

with my Deckies little 55 but that all i got :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

might have to targets jewies next time :bricks:

well done fella's

:drinking28: :drinking28:

I reckon you should stop people appealing Matt. Your comp, you get the sponsorships, you can judge. If people don’t like it then don’t enter. People nit picking minor details on their fellow competitors is causing anxit. Matt would have less conflict of interest than fellow competitors. Seeing long term members leave the forum because of bs not picking if just crazy.