FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 1 - Barramundi

Post your Round 1 (February) entries on this thread.

Barramundi only this month.

Rules and registrations here ... fff-seadogs-2018-barramundi-brag-mat-co ... 41095.html

Captain6979

Re: FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 1 - Barramundi

Post by Captain6979 »

Well folks, here's the first victim, a nice little barra on a livies session, at the ski club, yesterday morning. :) I've got 2 more days to better it, before I go on my 3 month road trip. Arrrrrgh! Cmooooon land-based baby!!

Nice to be first post ,but News paper is out of shot , no date showing . oooops . Hope you bag another Captain .

Lucky first fish, will let it thru if I can find the newspaper cover online for the edition, as I can see enough of it.
MR126

Post by MR126 »

Here is a copy Matt

Now thats great sportsmanship MR126 :applause:
MR126

Post by MR126 »

This is what this comp is all about.
Thanks Jeffish
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

Thx MR126, gold!
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

Next beer on me!

Went out in the harbour with a mate to test out my new motorguide 8) , what a difference having that bolted on upfront compared to how i used to fish by drifiting or throwing anchor :bonk: . Anyway I had a great time cruising a few creeks and dodging storms. Got this little fella amongst the chaos and landed 3 more undersized models.Hopefully can score an upgrade later in the month. Got this bloke on a placcie.
Captain6979

Post by Captain6979 »

Nice Edo, soooo good those motor-guides! Hopefully my mate has one on his rig when I return from my road trip. :)

Flickin4em wrote:First time seadogs comp entry ..hopefully

I went to the Howard River rockbar the other night on the quad managed to get into a few and landed 2 in the 90s as well as this 101cm model . I understand that it may not be eligible for the comp as the paper and brag mat were unavailable due to p..s poor planning. :banghead: I'll try harder in future.
You also need to register before fish can be counted

I’ll go for the early front runner position.
97cm shady lady. Usual big ass b52 on the troll. Saturday.
No paper but improvised with maccas receipt.

Ripper fish mick

Cracker fish!

Can let the Maccas docket thru but in event of an appeal or tie would have to can it, make sure you get a paper each month folks.