cool choona mate :mrgreen: Good to see a fish other than Baz :o

Re: FFF Seadogs 2017 - Round 5 - Tuna and Queenfish + Barra

jeffish wrote:cool choona mate :mrgreen: Good to see a fish other than Baz :o
Not through lack of trying. Fished for barra until 11pm. Then back up at 3am for 2 more hours

The Gods reckon you got your Baz quota this year :mrgreen:

jeffish wrote:The Gods reckon you got your Baz quota this year :mrgreen:
I bl..dy hope not. Got a buildup to fish yet
Daz12

Post by Daz12 »

Launched from Elizabeth River yesterday arvo and ended up with this little 57cm "urban" Barra caught after dark on a vibe.
Marro

Post by Marro »

Seems a bit ass about upgrading a Daly fish with a harbour fish but got this fella yesterday in west arm. Despite conditions looking great fishing in the harbour is pretty slow now but still managed a couple of small ones and this 69.

FFF Seadogs 2017 - Round 5 - Tuna and Queenfish + Barra ... last days, a good queenfish could still win this round :) :mrgreen:

67cm from Bynoe on a 008 B52
Marro

Post by Marro »

Upgrade #2. Another beautiful Darwin harbour Barra (72). How lucky are we to have such a healthy fishery at our doorstep. Had a cracker of a session yesterday despite the dirty water and lack of bait fish. Water temp was up 2 degrees since Friday which I think may have made the fish more active. Caught and released about 8 fish in the high 50s and 60s (and the 72) but did keep a couple for the plate. I fish the harbour a lot but that session matched anything I've had in the harbour previously, and for late June, well that's pretty impressive!

Well did get an up grade but was my decky not me
Lucky he was aboard. 8)

56cm out at Jabiru

a few extra points......................i need something big to catch you guy's :banghead:

Cheers :cheers:
MR126

Post by MR126 »

A upgrade through my deckie's fish from the Daly at the beginning of the month. 88cm which was his PB
tangels

dundee tuna

Post by tangels »

68.5cm tuna off point blaze.

Re: dundee tuna

Nice one :mrgreen:

Re: dundee tuna

Mmmmmmm Choona! Nice.