Re: FFF Seadogs - Round 4 - Jewfish Busters

FFF Seadogs - Round 4 - Jewfish Busters - Day 26
Nick.P

Post by Nick.P »

Well after missing the neaps for the Finniss, a friends invite to the Perons seemed like the best bet
despite the mtr+ swell and gale force winds and ripping tides. anyway managed this
little fella on squid drifting some likely ground. went 51cm.
bigphil16

Post by bigphil16 »

Managed to get a 72cm Jewie landbased at 2nd Barge, I have worked pretty hard this month to hook up with one and finally a bit of luck went my way. Caught on a livie.
Josh

Post by Josh »

Caught at saltwater arm last weekend...

Makes me feel better about the trout round :mrgreen:

I haven't been able to get out, now it is closed season on most of the rivers.

Theres a photo of a croaker for you Matt. Joshes fish. Notice the anil fin.

Yep, we can count crokers, they are a type of jewfish, and they ain't going to win :lol:

Free magnifying glass next year perhaps :catch:

Last day of the jewie round is tomorrow :mrgreen:

Morning and afternoon tides look good but strong winds forecast.

gday Matt
Last day of the jewie round,I,ll be on the the water today can I use Fridays paper for any Macks I may get tomorrow.
Also with it being the w/end would you allow any jews caught tomorrow to go into this round (very wishful thinking)

Sorry mate just read your post above :bonk:

Finally got the boat up and running and snuck out to Charles point last night. Only got the one for the month so happy that it was a reasonable one to keep me in the hunt. measured 121cm on the brag mat. Was fishing by myself so the photo holding it is a bit hard in the dark of night. :lol:
cray 005.JPG
cray 006.JPG
This photo was my Ronje impersonation. :rofl: wasn't meant to be but worked out that way. :wink:
cray 007.JPG
coastaljoy

Post by coastaljoy »

This is a nice mulloway from south west WA my 9 yr old caught on 8kg line in 4mt of water measured at 123cm 15kg not the best photo but the memory is good
JOSH MULLOWAY.jpg
he fishes he fishes he fishes its the only thing in life all he ever gets is hell from his fed up wife
DF140A

Post by DF140A »

Well done all on the big girls and small :clap:

Cuddles, as my Dad used to say... "Come in spinner" ... Ripper fish :clap: