FFF Seadogs Round 6 - Billabong Barra

passenger279

Re: FFF Seadogs Round 6 - Billabong Barra

Post by passenger279 »

Awesome fish Mud!

Went to Goose 'Billabong' Creek to chase some green goodness. Perfect day on the water, seen a lot of fish in the crystal clear water but I was struggling big time hooking trees and dropping loud items on the floor, pulling and straightening hooks, collecting lillies on weedless hooks and generally being a goof.

Ended up with my PB Toga and a 65cm greenie, but I forgot the paper! Hah! I think the background, the colour of the tails, the presence of Saratoga and having to pole boat over reed beds and over fallen trees make the fish from here 'Billabongish' enough.. Next time! :mrgreen:
Goose Toga.jpg
Goose Croc.jpg
Goose Fresh Barra.jpg

Top work passenger....looks like a billabong barra to me : )

That toga is beauty!

FFF Seadogs Round 6 - Billabong Barra - Day 8

FFF Seadogs Round 6 - Billabong Barra - Day 10
Sheeby

Post by Sheeby »

Headed out to the Kakadu Billabongs on Tuesday arvo with CuddlesCooper and Steele.
We all managed a few decent fish.

Here's the best I landed.

75cm.

Sheebs
Trier

Post by Trier »

Hi Sheeby, CC, you two look like a pair of Cheshire cats! Nice little effort.

Ash
-----------------

If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!

'You can't have mudcrabs without mud'. My son John

Trier wrote:Hi Sheeby, CC, you two look like a pair of Cheshire cats! Nice little effort.
Well I must say that the rum did taste really good. :drinking5: :drinking2: :drinking5: :drinking8: Throw the odd fish on top of good company and you would have a smile like that as well. :cheers:

Top stuff gentlemen......would love a few more details : )

Scotts?
Sheeby

Post by Sheeby »

Caught it on a lure. The barra was under water when hooked. I was drinking Jim Beam and coke.

Trier wrote:Hi Sheeby, CC, you two look like a pair of Cheshire cats! Nice little effort.
i would have said queers?? but that will do also :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: slapping it fellas the fish that is :lipsrsealed:

Hmmm....under water when it was caught....I reckon you might have got one of them thar "aquatic" barra. Known for taking lures too....especially when presented sub surface style....

Day 14 in the Seadogs 2012 Billabong Round and it looks like CuddlesCooper is going to win everything except the NT election, he's either catching the winners or in the same boat - maybe he should run for Chief Minister?

Nice fish Sheeby :mrgreen:

Given how many boats are entered in the comp I am surprised there haven't been more entries in this particular round. Tides and wind are, after all, not a big problem in the 'bongs. Too cold?
Trier

Post by Trier »

Hi Doug,

I don't know the boys well enough to get away with that, plus CC looks a fair bit bigger than me......

Ash
-----------------

If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!

'You can't have mudcrabs without mud'. My son John

sounds like another good trip

Nice fish guys

Hopefully might get out this weekend for a look!

Trier wrote:Hi Doug,

I don't know the boys well enough to get away with that, plus CC looks a fair bit bigger than me......
I only met them both when I caught them on a date at maccas one day ;)
Size isn't everything ya know well in te this I spose it may be :)