Round 1 - The Run-Off: Winner "Tom"
Round 2 - The Greenwater: Winner "Balou"
Round 3 - Jewfish Busters: Winner "CuddlesCooper"
Round 4 - Mack Attack: Winner "CuddlesCooper"
Round 5 - Tuna: Winner "CuddlesCooper"
Round 6 - Billabong Barra: Winner "CuddlesCooper"
Round 7 - Tidal Barra: Winner "jonr"
Round 8 - Billfish: no fish entered

The hard luck award goes to "Agent 86" who was second-placed on total points in Round 7 and would have won if he landed the big black marlin he hooked in Fog Bay, as seen in his post.

Other winners ...

FFF Seadogs 2012 BONUS Round - Mud Crabs, winner "Guns'n'roses"
FFF Seadogs 2012 BONUS Round - Dry Season Barra, winner "Agent86/Smartypants"

Any appeals/disputes must be in by November 5.

PRIZES

Prizes are being put together for collection soon, winners please email me your full names so I can pass these on to the tackle shops where the prizes will be picked up. Email me at [email protected]

Winners will need to produce ID at the tackle shop - I will advise when prizes are ready, and where to collect.

There will be a FFF Seadogs 2013. Any suggestions for improvement, email me at [email protected]

Given how quickly this multi-species comp was put together, I reckon it worked out really well. There were 63 boats registered, and most of the rounds were well contested. One suggestion for improvement has been to "change the rules so everyone has a chance to win something". So I guess there will be some mystery lengths etc in the next event. Like I said - let me know what you want :mrgreen:

Re: FFF Seadogs 2012 - THE WINNERS

:applause: congratulations Peter well played,,,and to all that had a crack :mrgreen:
sarrge

Post by sarrge »

Congratulations Cuddles and to everyone that took part - that's what it's all about.

And well done to Matt for the organisation.
I used to have a handle on life.......then it broke.

p..s off cuddles !!;)

Congrats Pete! Well done everyone : )

Great comp Matt....thanks for organising it!

Especially thanks heaps to -

Craigs fishing Warehouse

Reidys

Classics

HDS sounders

Tonic Sunnies

Bozo Soft Plackies

Rapala everything fishing

Platypus line

Fish Hard Reel Service

and Shimano

Appreciate these product companies supporting this and other comps and will be sure to return in kind at the tackle shop!!!!

Where is my prize
I got 8 donuts :bow:
Must be worth something :rofl:

Might have to organise a box of Krispy Kremes for the next comp, but geez there will be a few fighting over them :lol:
passenger279

Post by passenger279 »

Cuddles will be flush with friends now haha.. :fubird:

Congrats cuddles (I personally hope you choke on a treble) and the few others who could knock him off for a round or two :D

I have a couple of suggestions Matt,

4 Barra rounds is too many; queenies, trevally, cod, mangrove jack, any or all could fill rounds. Even double up like Barra/Queenie round or Trev/Cod round etc etc.

Anything too specific might limit your entries for the month, i.e. making a round billabong barra only might stop a few.

Was great fun trying to catch a specific fish in a time limit and got me out there on a few days I would have stayed in bed otherwise :mrgreen:

Good times!

Good on ya cuddles. well done
Thanks Matt for the comp, just keeps the interest going
jonr

Post by jonr »

well done peter and big thanks to Matt for putting on such a great free comp.

1. think at least 3 rounds of barra need to be kept - run off, billabong and build up as they are all very different. no one want to spend a lot of time chasing by catch like cod.
2. the bill fish round excludes too many guys and should just be a bonus round like mud crabs
3. there should be a second and third prize rather than mystery lengths as it rewards hard work and means if some one gets a slapper early on in the month guys dont give up.
4. also keeping the score board up todate and in a spead sheet form so everyone and see where they stand easer.

jon

jonr wrote:well done peter and big thanks to Matt for putting on such a great free comp.

1. think at least 3 rounds of barra need to be kept - run off, billabong and build up as they are all very different. no one want to spend a lot of time chasing by catch like cod.
2. the bill fish round excludes too many guys and should just be a bonus round like mud crabs
3. there should be a second and third prize rather than mystery lengths as it rewards hard work and means if some one gets a slapper early on in the month guys dont give up.
4. also keeping the score board up todate and in a spead sheet form so everyone and see where they stand easer.
There is second and third prizes isn't there?

jon

Well done Cuddlescooper!
Congratulations!
:applause:

By the way, didn't you said not long ago that you would take me fishing in a place where I could catch plenty of fish?
:wink: :lol:

And congratulations also to all the participants, who did there best, and to Matt for putting this on.
Hopefully next year, I will get more fishing time, and more fish.

Congratulations Cuddlescooper! Well done mate.

Thanks Matt for putting together such a great competition.

I'm looking forward to next year when hopfully my mojo has returned.
Should call the new boat fish repellent !

Well done to all those who had a crack and for those who caught some really nice fish.

Tip of the cap to Matt for organising it :clap: :clap: and of course to the sponsors :cheers:

Not sure what I would change. Maybe instead of having the overall winner being the best of 6 from 8 rounds (or what ever it was) just make it the most overall points over all rounds. But I'm easy either way. Might give next years a bit more of a crack I think

Great comp Matt, really enjoyed it!!

Well done cuddles, also tom, balou and jonr, some great fish caught, good stuff

quite a few good fish were landed by lots of people, good to see!

Reckon I will be back next year for a crack for sure :)

When's the party night?