FFF Seadogs 2012 - Round 4 - Mack Attack

Re: FFF Seadogs 2012 - Round 4 - Mack Attack

Trier wrote:As Cuddlescooper said last week there are some sly dogs out there....

I reckon Sheeby and Pecheur might be foxing - they've been awful quiet lately. :)
No for me...
I went fishing last weekend, but was mostly sick with a flue and couldn't do anything real good.
As for the Macs...
I find it a bit hard land based...
:wink:
But might still try, Saturday if I can...

heres my entry for this round. Caught today at the vernon Islands. Measured 127cm to the fork lenght.
Vernons mac.jpg
127 fork lenght.jpg

That's a ripper mate!
Trier

Post by Trier »

Nice fish Cuddlescooper, but I reckon you are selling yourself short by 1.5cm - from what I can tell it looks more like 128.5cm - no doubt it's also an accurate brag mat 'cause it's got AFANT printed on it!!

Ash
-----------------

If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!

'You can't have mudcrabs without mud'. My son John

CuddlesCooper leads with a 127cm stonker on winter solstice day - or has he posted a bluff and actually has a bigger fish in/on the deck :mrgreen:

Jeffish second with a 110cm, and about nine days to go :mrgreen:

Live reef fish/trev/mini mack baits will catch the winners in this round :cheers:

Trier wrote:Nice fish Cuddlescooper, but I reckon you are selling yourself short by 1.5cm - from what I can tell it looks more like 128.5cm - no doubt it's also an accurate brag mat 'cause it's got AFANT printed on it!!
I think the camera angle is a bit decieving in the overall lenght of things. The photo was taken from a bit off centre so it appears to be a bit longer then it really is. I took three looks at the fish when measuring it to make sure. Stretched the matt out as far as I could and ensured the head was against the board( an interesting challenge with some of those nasty teeth snapping at you). :mrgreen:
Matt Flynn wrote:CuddlesCooper leads with a 127cm stonker on winter solstice day - or has he posted a bluff and actually has a bigger fish in/on the deck :mrgreen:

Live reef fish/trev/mini mack baits will catch the winners in this round :cheers:

Dont forget the might of a lazer pro or giant trembler Matt. After all live baiting is cheating and I dont want to have to cheat (havent live baited for macs in years) if I need to go get a bigger one. :lol: :jester:

Nice Mack cuddles, well done :applause:

Got some rippers out around there as well :)

Not this month yet though :(

Smartie

Good fish there cuddles. Ive got no chance of getting one while im stuck behind the keyboard. :(
Hey 86, i thought you were on a trip
sarrge

Post by sarrge »

bl..dy nice fish there Cuddles!!!!
I used to have a handle on life.......then it broke.

can't read properly eh nomad??

next thursday i said mate, the 28th. :-)

Thats a beauty cuddles,,,don,t mind being knocked off the top spot by a fish like that :mrgreen:
barrabustin

Post by barrabustin »

Might go for a look sataday :captain: ,when do we need to have the fish entered in before midnight?

Yes, midnight is fine.

Day 27 and CuddlesCooper leads with a 127cm mackie :mrgreen:

Jeffish second with a 110cm.

Very few fish caught, will there be a late spate of entries? Or are the mackies just too hard ...

I reckon they are easier than barra :? You just have to be up early ...

Matt Flynn wrote: You just have to be up early ...
That is part of the problem...
:wink: :lol:

Love the hat Cuddles, its a ripper :mrgreen: