FFF Seadogs 2012 - Round 4 - Mack Attack

hingsy

Re: FFF Seadogs 2012 - Round 4 - Mack Attack

Post by hingsy »

Here are my double header monsters for the month :D :lol:
IMAG0337.jp :lol: g

hingsy wrote:Here are my double header monsters for the month :D :lol:
IMAG0337.jp :lol: g
perfect for the smoker :mrgreen:

Nice entry :mrgreen:

Even though the wind has been blowing I am surprised no one has nicked out for a late afternoon livebait sesh at Lee Point, a reasonably big mackie is almost guaranteed on the coastal reef once you get those gars swimming in the berley behind the boat :fishing:

Day 11 in the Mackerel Round and the mackerel are winning :catch:

Pic_0416_066.jpg
Will this qualify Matt?? Its about th only 'Mack' I'm likely to get this month.

jonr

Post by jonr »

I spent 4 hours burlying last week at lee point for zip then got slapped with another 0 at verons today;(
smarty

Post by smarty »

Hey Matt i`m thinking my cousin (agent 86 ) is going too win it as well.Not that i`m part of the seadogs (always away for work)might have a look on wednesday morning.

Gee thanks cuz, put the pressure on!!

I better catch something to put in now, maybe you can help!

When r u back?

Smartie

barrabustin

Post by barrabustin »

Might go for a look Sunday while everyone is recovering from the v8s :drinking7:

If someone hasnt landed a mac by now there is something seriously wrong! Flat weather, neap tides, clean water and bat everywhere. Some sly people out there i feel. :lol:

Gunna have a crack on sunday out lee point way. Got a feeling it might be busy on the water with these conditions. Hope everyone goes to the V8s! :fu:

yeah me too scottmac

will have a go this weekend, who knows! should be a few around with the cooler weather.

Have you had a go yet cuddles, or waiting till the last week same as the Jew???

Gday all
Had a ripper trip out to Lornna thursday night,the sea was a total glass out didnt even get a drop on the wind screen.The plan was to fish both tide changes ,have sleep then go trolling at dawn, in hope of scoring a mack or two.
The fishing was good but we had to move around a fair bit to find them .
Anyway we trolled for about 2 hours in the morning for zip,didnt see any birds working or any bust ups. So I decided to hit south gutter on the way home ,but got the same result, Zip,,,On the way in had a drop at CP bottom bashing for a jew and got smashed by this Mack,,, Yahoo!!!
Sorry Matt still no brag mat,,,just the trusty Lufkin :mrgreen:
DSCF0289.JPG
DSCF0293.JPG
sorry about the double pics,,

Nice Mack Jeff

Last time I was at bowra I got one about the same on a bottom jig!

Good stuff!

Always the way, chase them all day then get one when you've given up! I got one a few years ago on a bit of squid, no wire, on the bottom on an old Abu 6500 at the Rock of all places! :bonk: went 12 kgs!

Good one mate, I kept the lemons in the harbour for ya. :naughty: