New Toy

Re: New Toy

madmortimer wrote:Just pulling your leg mate. I've drop lined off the shelf out of Albany using old window sash weights, they're the ticket. No rod could retrieve them loaded up with big Dhufish though!
Yer thats what I used down south. Cant find any here. But I work at a spare parts place and know where theres a few hundred rooted axles. Gunna chop em up and weld a ring on.

Best place for jeep parts I reckon. The bottom of the ocean haha

Cement balls with a bent piece of coat hanger
1x bag of cement 2x coat hangers cut and bent $15 for a heap of sinkers

Old mate in Sydney used to make up hundreds at a time and use a tennis ball cut in half to mould them and left to harden in egg cartons. In 24hrs good to go

50 nice shiny stainless 13/0 circles.

blw wrote:gotta beat those bl..dy tax man to the surface. 160m/minute max
I have spent a bit of time up that way out to 100m. There will be a lot of times that will be over before it gets going as the the sharks are off the dial best bets is to sort a couple out at the surface and tether em. But boy is there some fish ( and current) out there.

AM wrote:
blw wrote:gotta beat those bl..dy tax man to the surface. 160m/minute max
I have spent a bit of time up that way out to 100m. There will be a lot of times that will be over before it gets going as the the sharks are off the dial best bets is to sort a couple out at the surface and tether em. But boy is there some fish ( and current) out there.
Sharks are hard enough to beat in 15m haha. We tried to go out of inskip today. Crossed the bar all good. Sooo rough.massive swell twice what was predicted. Stayed out an hr and went home. Such a shitful bar crossing.

Return to “Rods, Reels & Terminal Tackle”