Introducing FAD # 3 FV Van Bruggen's Dream

Scuttlers of FFF unite and show us your sinkings!

Harty wrote: I have plenty of tools/equipment and a little bit of time and a couple of skills :roll: that I can donate so dont hesitate to contact :mrgreen: :cheers: Harty
:naughty: your in on secret squirrel project #4. you'll have to blind folded and spun around 20 times then placed in the boot of the car for the drive to the location :rofl: hope you enjoy welding. :grin: the thing is will your family mis you after we chain you to the project and hand you a pack of 2000 welding rods? :jester: :grin:

Harty

Post by Harty »

[ :naughty: your in on secret squirrel project #4. you'll have to blind folded and spun around 20 times then placed in the boot of the car for the drive to the location :rofl: hope you enjoy welding. :grin: the thing is will your family mis you after we chain you to the project and hand you a pack of 2000 welding rods? :jester: :grin:[/quote]

:lol: :lol: count me in! you give me 2000 rods and i'll give you a whole pile of chook poop

Harty
Silver Sovereign

Post by Silver Sovereign »

Be sure to take some photos, unfortunatley I always seem to be away at work when the sinking action is on. :bonk:

Sign me up for the next FAD operation if you ever need a hand at short notice. I would be happy to wear an old hessian sack slaving away in the hull, eating roach and rat carcasses to see another FAD arrive in our awesome Harbour. :cool:

My family my even donate me to the wreck in the name of attracting predators.

Keep up the great work Team FAD.
If I had a quirky signature it would be here !

Silver Sovereign wrote:I would be happy to wear an old hessian sack slaving away in the hull, eating roach and rat carcasses to see another FAD arrive in our awesome Harbour. :cool:

how did you know the conditions were so good working with me and 2rods? :grin:

ALL SYSTEMS ARE GO, THE MORNING AND MARKER BOUYS WENT IN AT THE SITE TODAY.

8-)

Tow rope and bridle is sorted....BBQ wood is cut and marshmellows are ready to be tosted.... :captain:

2rods wrote:Tow rope and bridle is sorted....BBQ wood is cut and marshmellows are ready to be tosted.... :captain:
at least there is plenty of water around to put the fire out! :grin:

ps
Jason is bring the sledges, crow bars and day shapes.

THE SCUTTLING SCHEDULED FOR TODAY HAS BEN ABANDONED DUE TO MECHANICAL ISSUES WITH THE CRANE. I HAD TO MAKE THE DECISION THIS MORNING TO CALL IT OFF, WE WILL MISS THE TIDE BEFORE THE PROBLEM IS RECTIFIED.

I apologise for any inconvience.

will advice soon when it can be done. hopefully a weekend so everyone gets a chance to watch.

rhookie

Post by rhookie »

PM or give my mobile a call and ill take my boat out so if anyone wants to come out for a look ill take a few out.

When the next scuttling project starts let me know and ill give you all a hand.
Admit nothing, Deny everything!
JohnnyO

Post by JohnnyO »

Gents,

Any news on this scuttling? I've just stumbled accros this post and seen the photos. I am absolutley amazed!! The lengths you guys go to to establish a decent fish habitat is commendable.

I fly into Darwin tomorrow night from Sydney for a week, if the scuttling was going to take place I'd love to take a look.

cheers,

John O

THE DATE OF THE SINKING IS NOW ON THE 26TH OF JULY AT APPROX 1000 AT POSITION 12 18.394 130 48.893 (100 METRES FROM THE RICK MILL REEF).

However, the hull will be placed into position on the beach at 4-5pm on the 25th then floated off the beach on the 25th at around 2200. Some of the FFF heavies will babysit the hull overnight at anchor.

BB

Check list :idea:

esky.....check
red wine......check
fire wood..check
marsh mellows...check
swag......check
dunny paper....check
life vest....check
light....check
sense of humor.....check :grin:

I am counting the sleeps :mrgreen:

rhookie

Post by rhookie »

Im about 98% sure ill be there!

If you blokes need a hand with anything give me a yell and ill be there, if not ill see yas out there!
Admit nothing, Deny everything!

a real dissapointment that I will be down south and miss the scuttling.

oh well, heres hoping that hole I helped cut in the foredeck will become a jewie hidey hole....it is sure to be a line cutter with the uneven lines and slaggy finish. :rofl: :rofl:

Kevin Kevinson wrote: oh well, heres hoping that hole I helped cut in the foredeck will become a jewie hidey hole....it is sure to be a line cutter with the uneven lines and slaggy finish. :rofl: :rofl:
I'll shake my fist at the sky and curse your name every time I get broken off !!! :rofl:

it will be known as KK's line killer. might have to use braided steel cable! :drinking4:

but then you can do the same to me when you get wrapped around the BBQ on the front deck! :lol:
meatgroup

Post by meatgroup »

If the wind drops a bit I will come out to see this ....... should be awesome.

Be alert.... the world needs more lerts