good grief - another reef!

Scuttlers of FFF unite and show us your sinkings!
UNCLDUG

Re: good grief - another reef!

Post by UNCLDUG »

Hey Zulks thats not me with the helmet :? , its THE FFF STIG :smoking: , but hey hasnt he got a cracker of a helmet :lolpoint: :rofl:

UNCLDUG wrote: its THE FFF STIG

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

can I use the stig to rob a few banks for me? :wink:
UNCLDUG

Post by UNCLDUG »

Ill ask him mate , get back to ya with an answer :wink:

Did you see that the Stig has finally been identified?
there have been rumours for years but
"Racing driver Ben Collins has been revealed as The Stig after the High Court refused to grant the BBC an injunction blocking the publication the Top Gear star's autobiography."

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/4286448 ... nswer.html

yet another arvo of hard yakka for the FFF crew, Jordan and Shane Doevy and yours truly.

i was just about to mention to Shane that Jordan should be sacked when his noggon appeared through the hatch over head. late, but keen as ever.

Jords managed to succeed where beasty could not, the rear cabin wall was a doozy to get out. on ya Jords!!

Shane and I have come up with a cunnign plan to add outriggers and skids to this hull. that way it will settle on the sea floor in an upright position.

UnclDug, inside the hull, I've spray painted where the oxy cut can go. bwuedy mate!

only one breakage today, my angle grinder went POOF! up in smoke with a few sparks. Shane was like, Beasty are you still alive in there??, answer me beast. i stood there with the grinder in my hand looking at the black scorch marks in the plastic, going WOW man!

Yep coming along nicely - let me know when we are gunna do some more work on it beast - its coming along nicely - need to add some more names to the honour roll as well.
need to lift that engine out and get them poles up some time soon so we can weld them on and get it all rigged.
Then we need some brooms and stuff to clean out the last of the rubbish and shes ready for davey jones locker!!
Simmo

Post by Simmo »

hey matt,,, i'll donoante $100 bucks to the purchase of the yacht,, ph. 0431398418 or post some details where i can post a money order 8)

Simmo, thanks for your support. the hull was purched by the Recreational fisheries unit within the NT government. theya re covering the crane as well.

we could always use 100 bucks to help cover welding rods, silicon and the stuff people have done 'in kind' to get the project moving.

OR 100 bucks at the Darwin Trailer boat club bar for the after party!! :naughty: :D

Onya Simmo, I'm hoping to get a big project going next year when the fundraising association is under way. Couldn't do it this year. Will be plenty of opportunity to donate or otherwise help down the track :mrgreen:

As Beasty says, there's been plenty of expenses on the current wreck too :fishing:

Which reminds me, I've got some of your firesticks here Shane.
JewieQueen

Post by JewieQueen »

Very Impressive work you lot have done on that :mrgreen:

I have plenty of now useless to me off cut lengths of steel and other metal of different types if it would come in handy for you guys to add to your work of art :mrgreen:
It has always been my private conviction that any man who pits his intelligence against a fish and loses has it coming.

Give a man a fish, and he can eat for a day. But teach a man how to fish, and he'll be dead of mercury poisoning inside of three years.

“Fishing, with me, has always been an excuse to drink in the daytime”

"Soon after I embraced the sport of angling I became convinced that I should never be able to enjoy it if I had to rely on the cooperation of the fish."

more materials are always welcome JQ. I'll pm you to discuss cheerio

RIGHTO - THIS WEEK IS THE FINAL THRUST PART 2. I'll be there this weekend to 'hopefully' finish some welding and cutting jobs. sparks will fly and the 1st aid kit will be on stand by.

looking at floating this beast in november.

whos in/who's out and who's got a note from their mum saying they dont have to play with dangerous objects. ???
UNCLDUG

Post by UNCLDUG »

You can count me in Beastie :mrgreen: , you have my number give me a bell tell me what time :cheers:

good to know someone else who thrives in the face of adversity UNCLDUG.

where's everyone else, getting their nails done? not many reefs are created because it's hard yakka. where's all the hard FFF'ers?
andrew.south

Post by andrew.south »

Sorry Beast I cant make it this weekend all ready booked....working Saturday & boating Sunday..
Southy

Very rarely when the ship misses the harbour is it the harbours fault