good grief - another reef!

Scuttlers of FFF unite and show us your sinkings!
Simmo

Post by Simmo »

yeah keen to help out and have some fun. Am a chippie with a trailer full of tools to make life a little easier.... drop me a line if needed Simmo 0431398418
8-)

2rods, HELP!!!! can you organise this mob of distructive individuals?

I appoint you manager and I'll give you my stock whip.

I'll drop trailer off saturday morning and get the key to you or Uncle Dug.

BarraBeast wrote:2rods, HELP!!!! can you organise this mob of distructive individuals?

I appoint you manager and I'll give you my stock whip.

I'll drop trailer off saturday morning and get the key to you or Uncle Dug.
Sorry beastie..... as much as I would like to I have *takes a deep breath*

2 x 40th birthdays
1 x wedding
1 x kids naming thing

to go too so my weekend is FULL....

UNCLDUG

ITS ON !!!!!!!!!

Post by UNCLDUG »

:mrgreen: Hey FFF'rs , if any of you are keen to help, Sunday morning Myself , Zulks , Mexican Matt and Fillet&release will be heading down to do some work under the instruction from the BarraBeast .
DO WE HAVE ANY TAKERS ?????? :cheers: :cheers:

UNCLDUG
mate JD and I are happy to come down for a few hours on Sunday - what time we kicking off?????

UNCLDUG

Post by UNCLDUG »

I reckon we will be there at about 7 7.30 and smash into it before the sun really kicks in and frys us , probably go till lunch , see how we go

Well just back from a great morning with UNCLDUG. Rick and Matt - ripped the heart and sole out of the reef - she is all but done - the engine is sitting ALMOST on the deck, the fuel tanks out and the other big stuff is all laying in a big heap in front of the hull - great job boys :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow: :bow:

Now for the clean up - dont envy you beasty - more than one trailer load there old son. If you need a hand one night after work give me a yell.

The bulk of the work is done now - just the clean up and i reckon its looking the goods - the oxy got some great use and we opened her right up so its easy to move around.

Another 3 or 4 hours and she will good to go.

Great work boys

zulks

Post by zulks »

Good to meet you today shane,jordan and beasty :mrgreen: and yeh sorry for the mess beasty :wink: but we went rank and ripped,butchered,smashed and chopped s**t up :naughty: , yeh she's all opened up now looks the goods. UD got all the photo's of the mornin's effort and he'll post a couple up, also we tried to off load some of the c**p to the old fella a couple of boats up but he didn want a bar of it :rofl:
Top effort from all today :applause:
UNCLDUG

Post by UNCLDUG »

:clap: :clap: :clap: Here ,Here,
bit late on the post boys but here a few pics for anyone that interested . As said by SD,JD , ZULKS & MEXICAN MATT a very productive session and top effort by all 8-) 8-)

Shane Doevy wrote: Now for the clean up - dont envy you beasty - more than one trailer load there old son. Shane
i can see the future........a black plume of smoke raising up from the boat yard into the atmosphere over fannie bay :wink: :wink: :wink: :wink:

there's enough cr.p there to leave a trail of shipwreck crumbs all the way to lee point.... :jester: :jester: :jester:

you guys are the bomb !!! thanks for providing the adult supervision required UncleDug. that ZULKS seams born for this type of work.

did the mexican make it through the day after the big night out?

:drinking4:

Re: good grief - another reef!

the final thrust - Im heading to our project on 11th and 12 of Sep to get it ship shape for scuttling. going to be welding heaps of structure on top, so for the artists out there here's your chance to get creative.

i'll have 1 oxy set, drop saw but we'll need a decent portable arc welder and a maybe a few 9inch grinders.

later

BarraBeast wrote:the final thrust - Im heading to our project on 11th and 12 of Sep to get it ship shape for scuttling. going to be welding heaps of structure on top, so for the artists out there here's your chance to get creative.

i'll have 1 oxy set, drop saw but we'll need a decent portable arc welder and a maybe a few 9inch grinders.

later

Looks like its time to get intouch with my artistic side again.......I will be intouch BB.

Beasty
mate should be around so may be able to bring the little genny and the portable arc welder mate - just send me a text and remind me.

Shane Doevy wrote:Beasty
little genny and the portable arc welder
maate I've got an Ozito $100 jobber which is slightly better than a soldering iron. i do a tack weld then it wants to overheat and blow it's little fan for 10 minutes!! ok it's not that bad but it's pretty close.

has yours got serious fire power?, we need to lay down some long and strong welds on varying metel thicknesses. my MIG is out on loan and is wired up for ali, so cant use dat one.

theirs 240v power there, just need long extention cords.
UNCLDUG

Post by UNCLDUG »

Beastie , ill have no drama gettin my hands on a caddy welder , more than enough for the job . Count me in for some fun that weekend , i dare say Zulks , Mexican Matt , Niglet will probably want to be in on it as well , give me a ring to arange the finer details :cheers: