good grief - another reef!

Scuttlers of FFF unite and show us your sinkings!
seafarer

Post by seafarer »

well done all you fff guys in nt its sprite like that makes a diffance and thats y the fishing it so good up there u can make a diffance :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

"hold on "

Ok people the time is here to start preping the hull for sinking.....

Time: 930am Saturday 01may2010
Bring: hat shoes. basic hand tools. crow bars, hammer,gloves, ladder...

Please note there is NO insurance on this job......

Any help more than welcome......hope to see you there.....

Yep, I am confirming that if you want to help prepare and sink this public artificial reef you have to do it for your own personal interest and satisfaction, and accept any risks, as there is no insurance for working on the hull and the job is not under the umbrella of any association.

I don't want to scare anyone, it just needs to be clear for legal reasons :mrgreen:

The association I discussed earlier on this thread will be formed at a later date - lots of paperwork and bureaucratic hoops have made it a slow process.
Angry

Post by Angry »

Matt,

Let us know about some raffle tickets, I know I'm not local but mare than happy to purchase some.
Angry

"I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you"

Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

No worries Angry - unfortunately I can't sell a raffle ticket until I have formed an association.

The association must then be approved to sell raffle tickets.

But I can't have an association without insurance for both office bearers and any volunteers.

I have been waiting on insurance quotes.

When all that's done, we can have a raffle .... and a party :lol:

2rods wrote:Ok people the time is here to start preping the hull for sinking.....

Time: 930am Saturday 01may2010
Bring: hat shoes. basic hand tools. crow bars, hammer,gloves, ladder...

Please note there is NO insurance on this job......

Any help more than welcome......hope to see you there.....
anyone comming along :|

I'm keen, lot more fun than organising a bl..dy lottery :lol:

Was keen, but still over in Gove working :-(

still out at the salt mines until 4/5 unfortunately :-(

"We are willing enough to praise freedom when she is safely tucked away in the past and cannot be a nuisance. In the present, amidst dangers whose outcome we cannot foresee, we get nervous about her, and admit censorship".

"Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."

Heading down shortly, all help welcome, this is your chance to be a human wrecking ball :mrgreen:

Got plenty done ... turnout was the usual suspects - Beasty, 2rods, Shane and Jordan Doevy and myself. Harmsey would have been there if he wasn't in Rocky.

Cleaned out the interior, removed internal panels and insulation, removed drawers, table tops, beds, deck fittings, removed assorted knick knacks including tins of rusty bolts, old paint tins, etc.

Will need another working bee or two to complete. Might put up a prize for a FFFer to remove the dunny, which has not yet been inspected coz no one is game.

Beasty took a trailer load to the dump and 2rods a uteful. Jords has a photo to post.

Insurance claims not too bad, the team only lost a finger and an eye.

We did break a sledge hammer, but it was just a toy one :lol:

Amazing how quick you can dismantle something that probably took months or years to build.

hey fellas, was stuck on babysitting duties with Pat all morning...came by about 11.30am to see if you were still going to lend a hand, but you must have been all done by then?

Matt...Dodgy would have been there too if he was not in headland.....

Must say it was a sad effort at turning out....same old story though .... everyone says they want better fishing and more wrecks but when it comes time to give up 3hrs and lend a hand they are nowhere to be seen :| :|

Thanks HEAPS to those who did turn up :mrgreen: 8-) 8-)

Will have to make the next one on bigger tides..really strong SE wind and not a long weekend....see if that works :roll:

I'm home for two weeks from Thursday, so count me in if the next one falls into that time frame. (Unless I get invited to go Sailfishing with DH! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: )
bunji

Post by bunji »

cant wait to see the pics lm stuck in Alice with work at the moment but if l am in town next time count me in