good grief - another reef!

Scuttlers of FFF unite and show us your sinkings!

Re: good grief - another reef!

Ill try to get there this arvo - with my toy welda

running late, looks like around 4 i'll be there.

were on the home stretch. :applause: the Harbour Master has given the nod. :mrgreen:

given the predictablilty of the sea breeze under current weather conditions - the actual scuttlign day is Sunday at around 10am. :captain:

this Sunday at 0800 28th is the last of the welding jobs 8) - myself and Flynn will be there. :drinking2: Hopefully Banjo and UNCLDUG as well. there's only 2 hours of work needed.

Next thursday - I'll dive the tippers to pin point a good position.

Saturday 4th starting at 0900, Shorelands will lift and deposit the hull on the beach outside the Darwin Trailer Boat Club. Some time in the arvo the tide will it off where we will tow it into the lee side of East Point near the moorings to anchor overnight. From here we can either have and FFF party on board or leave a volenteer to mind it over night.

WHAT WE STILL NEED - 150hp+ tow boat on Sunday morning at 0730. a volenteer(s) to keep watch overnight. 1 x water pump with 15m hoses. :drinking8:

Sorry I couldn’t make it yesterday. I was looking forward to it
Every time I try to leave this joint, something arises and I have to hang around. I'll have to chuck it in because it's beginning to interfere with my social life.

If I say I can't make it on Sunday, then I might get there!

This morning was to sigjt to see at fff wreck. Flynns new inverted welder hummed along all morning without a hitch. Shane doevy put in a mammoth effort. He really does deserve the royal fff treatment. Flynn shoyld play criket for oz wirh his over arm brick toss.

Its up to banjo to get down there a plug a few oxy holes now. No uncldug to be seen, must have hiding in the bush wearing camo and a bazooka.
UNCLDUG

Post by UNCLDUG »

Yeah Beastie you hit the nail right on the head mate , sorry to burn you mob but i spent the weekend doin the huntin thing with a mate from Port Hedland . Any way sounds like you have crossed all the Tees , now just a few Iiis to dot and shes ready to send to her watery grave .That Mr Dovey deserves a medal as does all the rest of the boys that have given their time to improving the local fishing scene . Good stuff Boys

so who's on the Special Forces team sinking this thing?
so far it's just myself, 2rods and banjo on site for the saturday lift. tow boat has been organised. with a second as backup.

*** we are still on weather watch for a tow and scuttle Saturday arvo/evening.

please send pm's to me of who wants to be hands on deck.
Banjo

Post by Banjo »

if it comes to an overnighter at east point i have a few guitars and beer on standby otherwise we will be the grey stacer barra pro in suits and top hats following behind (with beer and guitars). over and out.

Wreck is bring scuttled today at lee point, towing will start at 4 and sinking at approx 6pm

Beatsy, I just read this post and dont live in Darwin, considering sinking is in 43 minutes I prob wont be there to help. I hope you got some fellas to help out as it sounds like fun. Spewing I will miss out on the sinking.

Boat went down yesterday.... all went well and it sank fast....I don't have any pics but maybe banjo or mr flynn will post some up....well done to everyone who put in heaps of hours ect getting it ready...

Well done Beasty and crew :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Well done fellas, A massive effort. :clap: :clap:

Onya boys!!!

Good work lads. how did it come to rest? (ie vertically etc)