FAD # 2 bring your snake net!

Scuttlers of FFF unite and show us your sinkings!

Address is Blue Point Fabrications 660 Stuart Hwy Berrimah. Access is from the rear of the yard via Vigilant Lane(behind Harvey Norman).
If this place is accessible all day I'll drop a bag with the towrope, shackle and gloves beside the hulk...........and hit it with it's first bit of graffiti
:lol: :lol: :lol: :naughty: :naughty: :naughty:

Done! Bag with towrope, gloves and shackles placed under the hulk. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I hope it was the right boat that I sprayed my name on!
:shock: :shock: :shock:

Gracie

Post by Gracie »

Count me in guys

I can supply
power leads x5
long ladders x2
small site scaffols
concrete drilling gear
silicon/sikaflex

and I'll bring an 8x5 trailer for all the rubbish

See you all there.
:grin: :grin: :grin:
1M+.......I Just Want One!

Blinky wrote:I hope it was the right boat that I sprayed my name on!
:shock: :shock: :shock:
HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!

Cheers Gracie very generous offer indeed. :cheers: :bow: See you there.

2 Rods,

Sorry, looks like my scaffold has fallen thru but it would appear Gracie has come to the party with access stuff. Will be there regardless, looking foward to catching up with a few of the guys .

Gibbo

Post by Gibbo »

Wish i could be there
bl..dy work :banghead: :banghead:
but if anyone is driving by Howard Springs Mitre 10
will help out with Paint etc
just let me know what u kneed
(bl..dy Bunning my arse) :fu: :fu:
cheers :cheers: :cheers:
FISHING IS LIFE
----------------------

the komatsu truck has been called out to pine creek :banghead: so thats a no go :banghead: but i will be there with a trailer if required????

:cheers: harmsey
jasonmcc

Gettin ready

Post by jasonmcc »

So is there anything else needed. If no ones got paint I can go and see Gibbo at Mitre 10 and grab some?

Jason
...............Wishin' I was fishin'...............

Jason,

Gibbo said he'd be happy to help out with a few cans of paint, might as well pick some up. Anything to stop people going to Bunnings he reckons :rofl: :rofl: personally i'll be painting with my own blood after slashing my wrists after watching those useless f@%#$%ing Tigers go down last night. :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: . Reckon Joey might have helped the Knights boys out with a bit of his good gear :smoking: :naughty:

Gibbo

Post by Gibbo »

Am here all day
so if u need anything just drop in

hey Melv
looks like we both will have a quiet september now :rofl: :rofl:
mate sorry should,nt laugh
have a great day
:cheers: :cheers:
FISHING IS LIFE
----------------------

OK ....The list of things we need so far:

Good hammer drill and drill bits
Sledge hammers
Ladders
Utes and trailers to remove old timber

I will bring a chainsaw :naughty: and a water pump aswell as a ute and a trailer and a ladder... oh and a big water bottle for everyone (bring a cup)

Yeah Jason paint would be handy, a nice duck head blue? haaa

BRING SAFETY GOGGLES/GLASSES YOUR MOB!

SEE YOU THERE. 8-)

ANY SPARE TRAILERS OR TRUCKS OK.

hope it goes well gang.

babysitting duties coupled with two lots of grandparents see me grounded for the arvo. :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

hopefully will be able to lend a hand at the sinking if nothing else :???: :???: :???:

MV Dodgy

It was an awesome turnout for the MV Dodgy artificial reef working bee.

All the wood was removed from the inside and some holes were made in preparation for scuttling.

A great effort by the FFF members involved.

BarraBeast said that he was now awaiting approvals from the harbourmaster and to use a private wharf to launch the hull by crane.

I apologise for being late for the working bee and not getting my hands dirty - my father arrives from Brisbane tonight and my rebuilt boat is still not ready to take him fishing - looks like he'll be coming out for the first water test.
Last edited by Matt Flynn on Sun Sep 02, 2007 9:43 am, edited 3 times in total.

Here's a big Cheers from BB to the crew that helped today :cheers:

Here's the role call -
Keith Daly
Greg Lee
Jasonmcc
Hawkeye
Dodgyone
Harmsey(as you would already know from his small writing on the hull)
Gracis
Grant(Grunter)