Friday fun

Friday fun

We decided to do a closer to home trip and fished wide of Charles point today. Great conditions early on with a slight breeze this arvo. Caught heaps of tricky snapper and released even more. Found some smaller Pelagics and sounded up heaps of other fish. Great day out on the water.

Re: Friday fun

That's some nice size trickies in that lot mate, well done.
alfie

Post by alfie »

Wow, top effort mate. Some very nice sized fish there.
Good judgement is learnt through experience.
Experience is learnt through bad judgement.

top effort for close to home

hasn't been a lemon posted for a while, I was starting to worry

Matt Flynn wrote:top effort for close to home

Yeah good one Skippa, we'll all get one now.....

Nice haul. Weather looked the goods too.

How did you go with the tidal run out there?

good report boys
I actually pulled my first lemon last week, they usually bust me of. got it to the top and even got my lure back!

jabsy wrote:
Matt Flynn wrote:top effort for close to home

Yeah good one Skippa, we'll all get one now.....

Nice haul. Weather looked the goods too.

How did you go with the tidal run out there?
Can't miss the Lemons using tuna as bait unfortunately. I also got one of the jig which was annoying. Just fished the swing of the tide and looked for pressure point to chase the pelagics

Nice one, good on ya!

I love the measurements on the cast deck!

Nice haul...your freezer will look better than mine thats for sure. I am interested to know what the last measure is called, there must be one over the 'club' for Makies etc? my guess is something like 'put a saddle on it' ??

Andy Grey wrote:Nice haul...your freezer will look better than mine thats for sure. I am interested to know what the last measure is called, there must be one over the 'club' for Makies etc? my guess is something like 'put a saddle on it' ??
The last one is at 1.5m (still for barra) and it's called "Legend". Haven't made that yet. Best has been 112cm and a few around 105cm. I'm sure if we ever hit a 1.5m barra, it will be a legendary tale