Hittin up Peter Faust Sat 17/12

bisho

Hittin up Peter Faust Sat 17/12

Post by bisho »

Gday all just wondering whats firing at peter faust at the moment, gotta go to prossy to pick me boat up so was thinkin bout fishin the tide changes sat arvo while im there? :fishing:
Cheers Bisho

Re: Hittin up Peter Faust Sat 17/12

G'day Bisho

Can't follow the "fishing the tide changes" at Peter Faust bit.
bisho

Post by bisho »

Was waiting for someone to catch that, apparently the dam barra feed around the changes even thought there in the dam, been told from lindsay the guide there that he has experianced some action around the changes, as well as a few others.
Cheers bisho

They must all read the Almanac !!!!!
troamaru

Post by troamaru »

ronje wrote:G'day Bisho

Can't follow the "fishing the tide changes" at Peter Faust bit.
I've noticed it fishing places like corroboree and the like.. when I have had big sessions always checked the tides out of interest and its usually been just before or after the tide change, could be just coincidence, but I'm guessing its got to do with the moon phases or something like that :D :mrgreen:

Thanks for that.

I've never noticed any coincidence of activty between a pondage and the tide times. Kept some pretty good records for a few years in lagoon fishing.

Read the Almanac a few times over the years and drew up a database of day-by-day moon phases complete with good, better, best days accoring to Almanac. Saw no connections there either.

When I thought I had a trend, I'd check the database to see that there wasn't. I found that if I formed a theory, I could verify it by ignoring a bit here and a bit there on the database.

Knowing which bits to ignore BEFORE forming the theory was the bit I couldn't master.

After 5 years I could see no connection and gave up recording good, better, best entries.

Just stuck top catch and now use the database as a monthly adding machine.
rhookie

Post by rhookie »

How did ya go mate?
Im looking at dragging up the tub to have a crack at the burdekin the run off.

If your looking at a bit of fun, head out to llewellyn shoals, beside keswick.
Been huge bait balls and some stonking tuna,
Admit nothing, Deny everything!
bisho

Post by bisho »

Didnt end up goin mate blew up to much hopein to get up after new years, stuck out west at moment tried chasin some toga before the rain started but only got three powertails.
Cheers bisho

Return to “Qld”