gday from sheps

sheps

gday from sheps

Post by sheps »

gday every one. i am originally from Katherine and have recently made the
move to elcho island. the last time i fished in salt water was around 95 so i
have a bit to learn. i love fishing at remote creeks and billabongs and have a great setup for inland fishing
my wife got me a new boat for Christmas and i am going to have a lot of
questions about saltwater fishing gear and tactics so i hope i don't annoy to
many people. :grin:

Gday sheps welcome to the forum :mrgreen:

Good to have a new member ,thats a fair lump of motor on that boat
dan2874

Post by dan2874 »

welcome mate :grin: , very nice boat by the way 8-)

:cheers: Daniel
Daniel

Ilive to fish!

The 1 that got away
sheps

Post by sheps »

thanks fellas. the boat should go ok it is a bit different to my little
explorer with 2hp Honda. i cant wait to drive it but it is probably a month or so away from getting to me. :-(
rossco

Post by rossco »

Gidday Sheps, welcome to FFF. Plenty of fish at Galiwinku. You will have a ball with the GT's and Mack's. Southern end of the island on the Milingimbi side (north side I guess) is a safe bet. Barra around the bombies inshore. Plenty of goldies on the reefs as well as trout, reds etc. Painted cray heaven too ! From memory 2nd creek at night with a torch and handspear was a good spot. Just watch out for jaws with red eyes. cheers

G'day Sheps. I'm new here too so if we both ask heaps, we can all learn.
sheps

Post by sheps »

nomad wrote:G'day Sheps. I'm new here too so if we both ask heaps, we can all learn.
no worries mate
rossco wrote:Gidday Sheps, welcome to FFF. Plenty of fish at Galiwinku. You will have a ball with the GT's and Mack's. Southern end of the island on the Milingimbi side (north side I guess) is a safe bet. Barra around the bombies inshore. Plenty of goldies on the reefs as well as trout, reds etc. Painted cray heaven too ! From memory 2nd creek at night with a torch and handspear was a good spot. Just watch out for jaws with red eyes. cheers
the fishing is bladdy good land based so i am really looking forward to getting out and about. i have waded all the creeks spearing and cleaned up
on the muddies. i am going to croc island on Saturday so that will be interesting
sheps

Post by sheps »

woohoo my new boat turned up today
i just need to make a tow bar for my high powered tow car and then i
will be ready to chuck a few sickies. :grin: