Southern Powertails

Words hardly describe the feelings when sighting colour from a trophy powertail
aussiebasser

Southern Powertails

Post by aussiebasser »

Hi Fellow Powertail chasers.

I'm a Southerner, and I just wanted to let you know the we are now flying the Powertail flag down here in South East Queenland. After picking up the term from a Darwinite I thought the mighty whiskered warriors should be adored down here as well.
I was Kayak fishing the Brisbane river recently and was disappointed when I thought I'd hooked a Mary River Cod. Imagine my relief when the monster that had found the snags swam out and I was rewarded by that agressive grunting of the mighty Powertail. My mate Fitzy was on hand to video the auspicious occaision however he lost the footage. Fortunately, here's some footage of a little fella in Lake Wivenhoe taken on 4lb line.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmDMKYR_ ... r_embedded

Dale

www.baialodge.com.au
I fish because the little voices in my head tell me to

Little tackers like that one make good live bait Mr Aussiebasser :grin:

G'day BTW :smile:

the lucky bugger ,I see how they wernt keen to show the surrounding area for fear someone might find their honey hole :P
aussiebasser

Post by aussiebasser »

Dick wrote:Little tackers like that one make good live bait Mr Aussiebasser :grin:

G'day BTW :smile:
G'day Dick, say woof to dog for me mate. :wink:
Dale

www.baialodge.com.au
I fish because the little voices in my head tell me to