HELL YEAH

HELL YEAH

95 HRS Thats how long ive been chasing billies in darwin now, and i still haven't even hooked on yet. :banghead:
There might be a few people out there asking is it worth it. HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEL YEAH.

Im getting a little a head of myself so ill start at the beging. 6am this moring made the run out to the southen end of north gutter 7am and all the gear is in the water. Nice looking day so far, seen a few birds but not much bait on the way out. 10am and the deckies half asleep (he had fished charles last night and didnt get home till 11pm) things are starting to look like the norm. Its time to ask the question i dread "ya think its worth it" all he can say is "your the skipper"

Time to head home with our tail between our legs. :cry: Half way back to fenton and i spot a little ripple on the surface. We pull up and turf the gear out. 2 minutes later after setting up i have a look at the sounder, "sh*t look at this" quite a big bait ball the likes i havent seen since back in broome. I make the next call "this is what we saw just before seeing sails in broome" Buy this time i turn around and theres a bill bashing the sh*t out of my marlin bait. Ive seen this 3 times now the bastards bash a bait thats 700mm long and ignore the gars. The deckie turns around now and the next 2 minutes are pure adrelain. Im yelling at the top of my lungs wind in the lure and put a pitch bait on, at the same time winding in the big wolfherring. The sails moves over to the teasers
and the switch is made. PURFECT, 15 seconds till ya filp the bail i yell and the rest is history.

A few phots later and i make the call "is it worth the hours". I think the reply is something along the lines of "i havent felt that nervous of exilerated since i lost my virginity. HELL YEAH" 30 minuts later we had another pop up and have a look. This time it was back to the norm.

Well i think the bugs back, heres the mark 1208480 13036411. Happy hunting. :mrgreen:

Persistence pays off, well done :cheers:

Got me fired up again DH - as soon as I get a leave pass from our three-week old girl I am out there :mrgreen:
Last edited by Matt Flynn on Mon Apr 06, 2009 3:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Harty

Post by Harty »

:bow: 8-) :applause: :clap: :bow: 8-) :applause: :clap:
great work DH... after all the hard work it paid off - well done.

Harty

What can ya say DH congrates :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

well done mate makes all that trolling worth it and some :clap:

Post by Bullet »

:bow: :bow: :bow: All that work finally paid off D.H. Top stuff, a good size sail too.

Cheers bullet :mrgreen:
Cheers Bullet

I LIVE WITH FEAR, SOMETIMES SHE LETS ME GO FISHING!

DON'T NEED BAIT!

top stuff DH.... wish I was out there today...weather looked great...

nice lookin sail :bow:

Congrats on a great fish :drinking1:
Timbo

Post by Timbo »

Just Awesome!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Failure is only an event, Not a lifestyle

Full credit to you mate :applause: , you put in the time and effort
you most certainly deserve the reward :mrgreen: ...thats a ripper saily 8-)
SMITHY

Post by SMITHY »

awsome read DH, looks like ya have justified those hrs mate :applause: :applause:
They say time is money, I dont have much money cause my times spent fishing
Dutto

Post by Dutto »

go you good thing. great to see your effort paying off. must be a lttle karma points returning after you put me on to some good fish the week before. ( post to come just computer illiterate for photos). :mrgreen:
Hedgedbets

Post by Hedgedbets »

Nice :fish: OB1
8-) :drinking1:
still havent stopped doing the sail fish shuffle
was better than my first root it lasted heaps longer
meterclubwannabe

Post by meterclubwannabe »

Cracking great fish and it just goes to show that persistence pays off... Nice work :mrgreen:
Cheers MCWB
------------------------
no longer a wannabe....indaclub 15 april 2009 and stoked!