2009 FFF Barra Challenge

Public and private club events - results and battle stories. And any other club news ...

Hey fellas just a reminder that you must include the following

7) You must supply the date captured, location, length and method (lure, livebait) as well as a link to the story you posted about your trip
if your entry is missing any of the above then it will not count

the lures are flowing in now :mrgreen: gunna be some good prizes :mrgreen:
:drinking1: Harmsey

anyone else had a problem with brag mats breaking! i see in a coupple of fotos people have same problem as me. The bit of plastic right angle breaking off. bought a new one in jan for comp as old one was pretty clapped out. i alrready managed to break the plastic the other night! oh well wont be buying antoher one :banghead: :drinking1:
Barralistic

Post by Barralistic »

Had the same problem with my mat. Fixed it by using a piece of aluminium angle. Just have to line it up and drill some small bolt holes in it.
It has to be in the boat to count!
luke79

Post by luke79 »

yea, mine broke with the help of a tuna last year, i figured id buy another one when i got some spare money, but by the looks of it i wont bother. the aluminium angle idea sounds like it might be a better investment.

Use another bit of ally angle( or a strip) and sandwich the mat between them, a smear of silicone on each side of the mat then drill it and bang in a few rivets.......should work :wink:

well there is around 35 people that have paid there entry and another 10 or so that have made arrangments for payment :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

looking good fellas :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

for those who havent got a fish yet dont worry as there are some prizes that are just lucky dip at the end of the year, and good ones too :wink:

Looking good Harmesy, Been a bit quiet in March, it is the 10th and only one registered so far.

Any chance of a leader board, Harmesy or something like that, if you need a hand let me know.

drifter

Post by drifter »

Hi Harmsey, how you going getting entry fees. It looks like 22 are still to coff-up.
DNO62

Post by DNO62 »

G'day Harmsey,

Karen reckons that there are about another four lots at OZBREW Millner for you to pick up when you get the chance.

cheers,

dno

cool will drop in again on the weekend :mrgreen:

a few people had made arrangments to drop off at a later date which is fine but i will send a pm to all those who havent paid up soon to see if they are still interested. i think we have enough paid up competitors to make it very interesting now. add to that the prizes put up but BARRABASE (Geoff Corry), Ozbrew, Fish Hard Reel services (Justin)and a few FFF members who put in much more then required (Rossco,Blinky :wink: ) it gunna be a good result for all. very surprised at the lack of march fish so far??? im sure there are a heap of barra in the closset just waiting to be posted. :wink:

will have a leaderboard up and running before the end of the month. probably and excel sheet of some sort. anyone an expert on excel????

leader board sounds awesome... make it alot easier than going through trying to add it up in your head :lol: looks like the field is still pretty close, not much in it.. i reckon this is gonna go right down to the wire!!!! :clap:

your doing a great job harmsey keep up the good work..

one question, you didnt do the results from last month... barralistic came in trumps with the metery. who got the mystery length :mrgreen:

keep up the great competition lads, great motivation to get out there and keep bettering the scores :bow:

Moonman

Post by Moonman »

As its already been said... Top Idea mate and thanks for putting this together, even though it's hitting my pocket harder than ever!! :fu:

Moonman

Feb is done and dusted

Barralistic takes the crown of biggest February Barra with a 101cm beauty

and the winner of the "OZBREW Mystery Prize" is Buckaneer2

next month will see a bonus prize from "Fishhard Reel Services" this prize will be awarded to the best attached post and will score you a free reel service for the reel you used to catch that fish, so try and get a pic of the reel with the fish to nominate

whomper37

Post by whomper37 »

Looks like the comp has gone from who can catch a legal baz a month to who can catch the biggest :| :|
Frodo, Dont wear the ring...........
The magical Bling, Bling..
I dont rap about bitches and ho's
I rap about witches and trolls.....
meterclubwannabe

Comp Leaderboard as at 12 March

Post by meterclubwannabe »

Hi All

Here's the comp leaderboard as it stands today. Not many fish on the board yet for March. AND Some fishos like me who are struggling to get on the board despite best efforts.

If I've missed anyone or anyone's entries, pm me.

MCWB

Name Jan Feb Mar Total
Faulksy 71 68 95 234
NTfishin 58 83 74 215
Coroboree
bandit 90 96 186
Moonman 81 80 161
lar2784 84 72 156
Big Col 85 64 149
Bullet 78 71 149
Luke79 81 68 149
Grumpy 70 69 139
Harmsey 62 76 138
Buckaneer
2 62 74 136
Dave M 64 71 135
Doevy 72 63 135
ponyplay 66 61 127
Whomper
37 63 59 122
Justin 55 56 111
Barralistic - 101 101
Bear - 84 84
Jordan
Doevy 80 - 80
DNO62 79 79
doors off 77 - 77
Dutto - 72 72
Clive 70 - 70
Salad
Fingers - 68 68
John d - 63 63
muntzy 63 - 63
2 rods 62 - 62
Ernie 61 - 61
dingo - 60 60
matty - - 60 60
Andrew
South - - 0
Billster - - 0
Blinky - - 0
Chanos - - 0
Chasing
_@_130 - - 0
Chronic - - 0
Dori - - 0
Gibbo - - 0
got-none - - 0
Hawkeye - - 0
Hummer - - 0
JasonMcc - - 0
Kevin
Kevinson - - 0
Lachmcc - - 0
Littlemack
tim - - 0
Meterclub
wannabe - - 0
Moser - - 0
Petto - - 0
Pissten
broke - - 0
Thobba - - 0
Toxic - - 0
Cheers MCWB
------------------------
no longer a wannabe....indaclub 15 april 2009 and stoked!