newby

Ash Neale

newby

Post by Ash Neale »

Hi all, Ash neale is my name,Great forum you have here!
I live in mandurah in WA and am in the process of looking to move up to darwin. The missus suffers from asthma and has found the north good for her health so we want to come further up. Heard good and bad things about the area, i personally reckon we'll love it but you know women. Our main concern is we were told that the medical facilities were sub standard and we have an anaflactic kid so we wanna make sure hospital etc are good. Any commnets would be great. Planning on getting up after Xmas some time. And yes i LOVE me fishing, hell i gotta sell me tackle shop before we can move!
Cheers Ash.

It's all about the fishing

Welcome to the FFF :mrgreen:

Mate come on up..it is not as bad as some would tell you... and as for medical support we are very lucky to have a great public hospital and good private hospital.... they fly up specialists all the time so you don't miss out...

The place is great to raise your kids and most of us would never move :grin:

noundz

Post by noundz »

Welcome to the best fishing forum bar none Ash :mrgreen:

The area is great 8-) On the hospital scene, just like anywhere :mrgreen: I live on Groote Eylandt and our hospital is Gove or Darwin :grin: No worries

PS bring your tackle shop :mrgreen:

Ahh, Ash Neale of Mandurah Tackle Mart I take it. :wink:

How about you bring some of that lovely bling jigging gear up here for us to play with. :cheers:

North will be the best thing for your Mrs asthma. I was really bad before moving to Darwin and had to carry an inhaler everywhere with me in Perth. Freedom of not having to worry about it anymore is fantastic. :cheers:

Yes good idea dodgy......ASH bring up 1 of them bling bling handles for my twinpower 6000 with ya please :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin:

more converts from the western angler site Dodgy...we will get barred soon :shock:

Ash Neale

Post by Ash Neale »

Thanks for that lads, it's good to hear that the med facilities are good, it'll make the sales pitch to the missus easier. Asthma has been a bugga for her so thats very positive to hear Dodgy!
We have considered opening a shop up if we come up but we'll see what evolves. And yeah i'm a bit of a bugga for the bling stuff.I love it , dont want no cheap and nasty!
Just got some new handles arriving and they're cheaper! Check out the site.
And the Wrangler has plenty of members and i like to keep in touch with whats happening every where. The Southern fish boys are another great forum. So it looks like i'll be in here to.
Hope to get up after chrissy so i'll try and get to meet a few lads if possible.
Again thanks guys!
Ash

Too bad you'll be up when Im looking at heading back down.

Any idea of dates. Got a couple of plans for early Jan. Might even have a spot free. :wink: Good time of year for harbour barra.

.................... Gday Ash, welcome to the Forum mate, bit of luck i can catch up when you get up to Darwin & catch a fish or two, just have to get my priority's right between work and play ?????? but work is sort of play for me so it's a struggle ................. :mrgreen:

Image.............Image.............Image...............Image.............Image..............Image
Ash Neale

Post by Ash Neale »

No ideas on dates yet as the missus is to start a new job apparently, so we gotta see what happens but i will keep you up to date, it would be great to catch up and have a fish, or even a brew or 2!
Cheers Guys Ash.

Return to “Hi or Bye”