G'day

donk

G'day

Post by donk »

G'day guys,
My name's Reid, 26, from Lake Macquarie, near Newcastle in NSW. Should be moving up to Darwin in a few weeks, hate Sydney and the bl..dy traffic. Never been to NT before, but I reckon it'll be my cuppa tea. Love my fishing and hunting, do mainly beach fishing though for bream, whiting, flatties etc, and trout down in the Snowy and around Tamworth. Been up the Cape once, absolutley loved the fishing, it just does not compare to down here, so can't wait to get into the fish up north when I get there. Only found the site today, so keen to learn all about life and the fun to be had in the Territory.
Reid.

Welcome Donk, going by your CV you'll fit in just fine Mate. All you gotta do is ask. :grin:

Understand you wanting to cleanse yourself of Newcastle……….A-hole of the earth!

.......... good on ya Reid this is the place to start it's a different ball game in the territory there are a couple of things to look out for up here but i'm sure you'll get some pointers from the forum, pretty much everyones fairly friendly and helpfull, if their not then you always have "karma" this is a special power you get after making ten post's cheers "BC"

:cheers: ........... :cheers: ............ :cheers: ............. :cheers: .............. :cheers: ............. :cheers: ............. :cheers:

P.S. REMEMBER TO USE PLENTY OF EMOTICONS WHEN YOU POST

:sailing: :sailing:

welcome aboard mate.

as a min-north-coaster from port macqaurie, I can guarantee that the fishing up here is great, but you have to work a little harder for it.

the rewards are awesome, and I can guarantee if you buy the Fish Finder magazine before you come up here you will be miles ahead of the game.

the administrator of this site produces it and sells it online.

do yourself a favour. best 27 bucks you will ever spend.

welcome donk...great place the NT will never leave it..

Look some of us up when you get here... we will help as much as we can :mrgreen:

donk

Post by donk »

Cheers for the welcome fellas. As for using heaps of emoticons back cast, I'll just start off slow.
Look some of us up when you get here
Sounds good 2rods, maybe over a couple of :cheers:
Donk.
Understand you wanting to cleanse yourself of Newcastle……….A-hole of the earth!
It sure is at the moment, after that big storm.

Return to “Hi or Bye”