Lowrance repairs

Till

Lowrance repairs

Post by Till »

Does anyone know where you can send a lowrance sounder to get fixed or is it just not worth it.
It just has all my marks on it and i want them back :cry:

sheps

Re: Lowrance repairs

Post by sheps »

see Michael at I&O marine. he seems to know his stuff

sheps wrote:see Michael at I&O marine. he seems to know his stuff
Hes good with lowrance gear and its use.

If the GPS has shitt itself you may be in trouble getting the marks back as they generally clear all of the data when they do repaires. If it still runs load everything onto a SD card. Its easy to do. If not you could be introuble if you havent backed up all of your grounds. I had the same problem a couple of years back. It is frustrating trying to get all the grounds again. I dont reckon I have found half of them again. Now I always back up the info on SD cards reqularily. Saves a lot of heart ache. :cheers:
Till

Post by Till »

cheers.
It just wont turn on

Stroke it gently, that works for me! :twisted:
Yeah pay Michael a visit - he will talk nicely to it.
notsolucky

Post by notsolucky »

Hey Mate I had the same issue with my LCX27c lately. It seems to be a pretty common fault with Lowrance up here (something to do with heat and humidity?). Anyway, Bias couldn't help me because it was just out of warrantee. Next call was to Navico and they said they won't even consider looking at it to repair it.

On the upside, if your unit is less then 4yrs old (and you have the receipt) Navico will give an equivalent unit from the new range at cost price. I ended up with a HDS7 for $750. The fact that these retail for $1700 gives you an indication of the markup instore!

Navico basicly admitted that the old units were cr.p and tried to palm it off by saying that they were produced before Navico bought Lowrance. I hope they are right cause I won't be getting another lowrance if this one packs it in!
Visit us at www.flickandflyjournal.com for fishing articles, tips and recipies from across oz
luke79

Post by luke79 »

hmm thats interesting.. I have an LMS-527C mounted up the front of my boat for when im flicking, I noticed yesterday out on the water the screen has sorta started fading.. it goes very light and then comes good again etc. It is less than 4 years old and idealy I want to replace it with a HDS5 or 7. I have a HDS8 on the console and i wouldnt mind looking into structure scan for it but i have the 2 sounders networked up and from what i understand the structure scan transducer isnt compatable with the LMS. Might give em a ring and see what they think.
Dex38

Post by Dex38 »

Try the below link, I used it to sort out a power problem on my lowrance set:

http://primus.lowrance.com/support/resu ... 5000#Goto6
Cairns

Post by Cairns »

FNQ Marine in Cairns can repair Marine Electronics to component level.
Go to https://fnqmarineelectronics.com.au/ or on FB at https://www.facebook.com/fnqmarineelectronics
Hi all,

I have had quite a few units from NT coming my way for repair. So I thought I would add this on your forums.(hope its allowed)

We repair out of warranty marine electronics to component level.

Brands include,
• Garmin
• Raymarine
• Lowrance
• Simrad
• Furuno
• B & G

Email me if you like at peter@fnqmarineelectronics.com.au and I can call you back to discuss your equipement

Go to the below to find out more,
Website - https://fnqmarineelectronics.com.au/
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/fnqmarineelectronics

Thanks heaps,