FFF Seadogs 2023 - Round 1

barrabustin

Re: FFF Seadogs 2023 - Round 1

Post by barrabustin »

Got this 95cm at shady on a three day solo trip. Need to work on my selfies

96cm from earlier in the month. Trolled up on the old faithful gold bomber. :mrgreen:
Marro

Post by Marro »

The biggest (57) of a bunch of small barra out of Shady. I’ll just add this was not my best for the month but the best with an NT News in the boat!

My mate NBN with a 105 from a Chambers Bay coastal

One of 4 94cm barra on my last trip to shady. Caught on a shimma pro
Active target is like an addictive video game, I think I even dream of shimmering white blobs moving down the screen...
Sullo

Post by Sullo »

Some great fish guys :mrgreen: ,had surgery on my ankle but got the last 10 stitches out a couple days ago,might get out for a look in the morning.
Daz12

Post by Daz12 »

93cm from a trip to Shady yesterday, flicking a Zerek Fishtrap at fish we found on the side scan.

Some cracking March fish! :mrgreen:

Last day for Round 1 folks, post 'em up.

For those on the sidelines, still plenty of time to enter to be a contender this year, best six of 10 rounds.
Ivan

Post by Ivan »

Slight upgrade with this 87 trolled up on a blue classic. I also need to work on my selfies.
Richieboy

Post by Richieboy »

Shady 98 on the cast……Active Target not required. :D

Richie
Mad KEEN!

Nice fat 82cm caught on the 30th at Shady, great day, got a dozen fish, unfortunately the biggest one, easy a metre i reckon, bot probly 96 was taken by the grey suited taxman right near the boat dammit

Maark

Post by Maark »

I did two nights at creeks east of Sampan, heaps of 60's and three in the 80's, but the biggest was 95 on a stroller while I was making my bed!

Some crackers this run-off round!

Will have the scoresheet up shortly.

Scores up for Round 1, please send a PM if I've missed anything.

Plenty of time for new entrants this year (talking to you NQ and WA) as it is the best six of 10 rounds.