Metre Barra Club - Established 2006

A 'kill' sticker for each metre-long barra posted ... PM your postal details to Matt Flynn.

Re: Australian Metre Barra Club - Established 2006

Congrats cshapes. :clap:

The big girls have been rarer than hens teeth down there this year.

FITZY

Post by FITZY »

A few nice fish there flicken4m . I reckon you need a new camera man as some of the fish could have looked alot better.

Awesome well done mate :mrgreen:

Land based too.........gotta be happy.

Cheers :drinking8:
richonurse

Post by richonurse »

12814685_1007492409344801_6591237214487225710_n.jpg
Got this gal at Borroloola about 4 years ago at the crossing on a green and gold softie. Apologies for the improper lift didn't know much then. Never put it on the mat but the guy who netted it reckons 120 or thereabouts. Fought like a demon too.

Got a mat now, Richo?
richonurse

Post by richonurse »

Yeah funnily enough.

Nice fish

Bumping this, went a bit quiet after two years of crappy Wets.
Maark

Re: Metre Barra Club - Established 2006

Post by Maark »

Maaate, I've been wanting one of these stickers for my boat for years, finally 2021 run off has produced the goods, and I would love to get 2 stickers to proudly adorn my boat, right next to the FFF sticker. My 1st Barra was at Sampan. As soon as it jumped, I knew it was a metery, it kept jumping and next thing you know, a 4m+ croc was pushing a bow wave straight for my fish. I thought, oh no, the crocs going to take my metery. I had to wrestle it solo around the bimini and reefed it in with my hands. Man I was so stoked. In the afternoon I headed to Tommycut and pulled in a 111cm Barra near the crabbers camp just on sunset, the Crabbers must have been wondering what was going on hearing someone screaming Faarken HORSE! What a trip! I might head out there again this weekend.
Thanks Matt, your a legend!
Maark

Post by Maark »

Well 2022 run-off isn't shaping up to be too bad either, thought I would explore a new area with a couple of mates and went East of Sampan, we all caught good size fish and I picked a beautiful healthy 102.
I think the fish fight harder east of point Stuart. I might head back there next month to see if can do it again.

Ripper fish, congrats :mrgreen:

Nice one!
njcasey

Post by njcasey »

Hi Guys, 1210 . Richo timber lure at the Twins, KAB
P4180344.jpg
P4180341.jpg

Great fish :mrgreen: