Fotofish 2021 - all entries on this thread

trent

Re: Fotofish 2021 - all entries on this thread

Post by trent »

Water temp has dropped down to 25 deg overnight and picks up to 27 as the tide runs in, plenty of salmon still on bite, all caught on smaller deep diving hardbodies, marked good Barra but were just not interested

Ivan

Post by Ivan »

I took a mate and his step son out for a fish on Sunday arvo. The fishing was very quite but the young bloke was over the moon with a 50cm cod.

On the quiet trips, thank God for cod!

Nice threadies Trent :mrgreen:
Sullo

Post by Sullo »

Plenty of these around atm

Took my 5 year old out for an overnight trip to the Fentons hoping for some goldies. The jewies turned up and he couldn't even crank the handle :)

Crikey, seemed like only yesterday when he was born. Time flies.

Great fish, well done, congrats x 1000!

Gday all,
Not much on the fishing front for me but did have a play around Woods inlet last month .
Just this cheeky crock hassling our boat and he had a healthy apatite for our lurers as well .
IMG_0080 (2).JPG
IMG_0084.JPG
IMG_0081.JPG
IMG_0094.JPG
Sullo

Post by Sullo »

Another cracka day to be fishing

Some good pix :mrgreen:
Gibbsy

Post by Gibbsy »

Hey sullo, good fish mate. Question what type of boat is your rig?
Gibbsy

Post by Gibbsy »

Been out of action with trailer repairs as of late. Managed to get out yesterday for a run to shoal bay. Barra were extremely slow, but mate did manage a nice golden trev on the troll at the rock and got a good haul of muddies. Managed 17 in 6 pots on one pull with 15 being legal. Weather was great but lumpy on way back to buff creek.

Cheers Gibbsy
coastaljoy

Post by coastaljoy »

Nice haul Gibbsy
he fishes he fishes he fishes its the only thing in life all he ever gets is hell from his fed up wife
Ivan

Post by Ivan »

I had family up from Perth so I have a bit of catching up to do with posts from the last couple of weeks. First day (16th June) was a trip to SWA.
Ivan

Post by Ivan »

17th June we headed back to SWA. The jewie went 117cm and really tested my sister, it was great to see her land one after losing a few.
Ivan

Post by Ivan »

19th June was a trip to Shady, it turned in to more of a nature tour then a fishing trip after the wind came up and turned the creek to chocolate.