FFF FotoFish 2019 - October Thread

FFF FotoFish 2019 - October Thread ... post 'em up here.

Re: FFF FotoFish 2019 - October Thread

Bump
Ivan

Post by Ivan »

Quick trip to SWA on Friday, not the type of metery I was hoping for (photo probably doesn't show the size but he was around the meter make).

Nice one Ivan, haven't had a decent powertail posted for a while :D

This photo is Kimberley coral, taken at Long Reef back before it was made a sanctuary.

Most of Long Reef is sand with clumps of coral here and there. And fish soup. Not much fish soup in this pic tho, saw a lot more coral fish at Ningaloo.

Blue bastards and tuskies from the same Kimberley trip ...
trent

Post by trent »

Headed out to Shady for fish the neaps, plenty of smaller fish about, wind and algea were a pain and made the water dirty, road has recently been graded as well.
trent

Post by trent »

Headed out to SWA, picked up this 80cm barra casting, were a few solar powered cars testing on gunn point road, got to laugh at the 4 support vehicles per car needed to run it, leaders and SWA road could do with a grade!
al57

Post by al57 »

hit our local dam (lenthalls ) here in qld,had a great day landing 13 and missing heaps more ,best of day was 800mm
Gibbsy

Post by Gibbsy »

Did night fish in harbour on weekend to take stepdaughter out to get her first barra. Managed a 57cm, a 81cm and her first being 77cm.
Gibbsy

Post by Gibbsy »

Heres the stepdaughters first barra
Gibbsy

Post by Gibbsy »

77cm
Gibbsy

Post by Gibbsy »

Thanks flicken. She is stoked. My poor mate aka decky hadnt caught a legal in 8 years so he was abit gutted. Ah well knocking the 57cm specimen up tonight doing barra ginger and shallots with some boiled muddies.
Ivan

Post by Ivan »

Got a nice mixed bag at SWA, solid blue salmon everywhere. I decided to dropped a couple of baits down whilst anchor up for lunch, not a smart move fishing with two rods. Within about a minute the first rod went and whilst I was fighting that one the second one went. How it didn't snap the rod I don't know as it was bent in half and down under the motor. I manage to land the first one (117cm) and then to my surprise the second one was still there and it went 120cm.
Daz12

Post by Daz12 »

Did a two day trip with MR126. Pretty quiet except for the 118cm he landed.....
118 swirl.jpg
118 net.jpg
118 jump.jpg
trent

Post by trent »

Flickin4em wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:41 pm Definitely the bigger chrome barra look good on the jump but I reckon they look even better on the mat. :mrgreen: congrats on a 77cm one as a first barra for your daughter too Gibbsy.
Especially from this angle hey flickin
PA250576.JPG
PA250572.JPG