- Site Administrator
- theodosius
- Jedi Seadog
Re: How was the Darwin Boat Show?
Good, some great bargains, good displays and heaps for kids to do
- Blinky
- Jedi Seadog
Good, plenty of boats to drool over, some at red hot prices.......I manned the kids lure painting for half a day on Sunday, heaps of kids having a ball creating their own.
- Matt Flynn
- Site Administrator
46 views, three votes, interesting ...
-
- Jedi Seadog
I only spent a short time but still found it interesting . Was looking for a new anchor winch and have the price fixed if I purchase within 3 months . Just have to decide on repair or replace .
- b-radical
- Seadog
Had a great time awesome specials plus free stickers and a stubby cooler and that 2500 Stabicraft is unreal but id still have the Pathfinder boat over it

-
- Seadog
There was a Pathfinder on display? Which company was displaying it?b-radical wrote:Had a great time awesome specials plus free stickers and a stubby cooler and that 2500 Stabicraft is unreal but id still have the Pathfinder boat over it
- b-radical
- Seadog
X-ray vision lights/patriot campers area, they had full wrapsJer wrote:There was a Pathfinder on display? Which company was displaying it?b-radical wrote:Had a great time awesome specials plus free stickers and a stubby cooler and that 2500 Stabicraft is unreal but id still have the Pathfinder boat over it

-
- Seadog
Ah right, Corpus.b-radical wrote:X-ray vision lights/patriot campers area, they had full wrapsJer wrote:There was a Pathfinder on display? Which company was displaying it?b-radical wrote:Had a great time awesome specials plus free stickers and a stubby cooler and that 2500 Stabicraft is unreal but id still have the Pathfinder boat over it
-
- Jedi Seadog
i try to go to all the expos but it’s the same poop different year. Unfortunately this year it was half the size again. I’m not going to knock it too much as it was still an good way to spend a couples hours with the family.
I reckon they need to combine the 4wd camping expo with the boat show and make it a massive event.
- Lats
- Jedi Seadog
I enjoyed it. Would've been better if my 2yo didn't want to go in every bl..dy caravan. And Julie let me buy a new transducer
Jeff, have a look at lonestar winches. Really good
-
- Jedi Seadog
My mate went, and he said that they had a large Tank display, with Barra in it, and a bloke casting different lures into it, showing retrieval styles, and lure movements, and Barra hitting them. He said it was a great display, and also got a Berkley showbag for like $20, that had about $40 worth of lures in it, ha ha!
I would have liked to have seen that!
-
- Seadog
The boys at work are still talking about Di winning the boat. Unlucky us, lol
Good judgement is learnt through experience.
Experience is learnt through bad judgement.
-