* Blogs    * Barrabucks    * The Logo Shop    * Arcade    * Gallery    * Chat    * FAQ    Barramundi Fishing 
  Contact Contact      * Register    * Login  *
   * Register
IO Marine

Share This Topic On: Share on Facebook FacebookShare on Twitter TwitterShare on Reddit RedditShare on Tumblr TumblrShare on Google+ Google+
 
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 11:18 am
Posts: 3368
Images: 43
Location: Darwin. N.T.
Barrabucks points on hand:
12,101.80 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 9:14 am    Post subject: Hardies Boat Ramp

Be aware the water levels are quite low at Hardies, there's a big hole at the bottom of the ramp, I needed to use 4WD to get the boat out on Saturday.
There's a few areas of the billabong that are 500 mm or less.

_________________
Blinky

Find us on Facebook: Blinky's Lures


Top
  Profile Personal album  
 
South Pacific island holidays
 
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 3:16 pm
Posts: 508
Location: Humpty Doo NT.
Barrabucks points on hand:
4,920.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 10:26 am    Post subject: Re: Hardies Boat Ramp

Yep..... that'd be the end of the concrete scoured out by a fair few season of boats and years of current it's a straight 300mm drop and can bottom out the trailers chassis....on lesser setups.

The area to the right is the old natural rockbar ramp and is way better to launch off , and you can park in the shade too. :D

Hardies ck where it flows in off the Mary River a fair few km from here is quite shallow (ankle deep and 1.5m wide) for long sections nowadays, as it is full of the sand off the mouth area and I didn't land any legal fish in the three trips I did out to the lagoon itself both last year or during the 2 trips in the runoff as soon as it was open and just wonder if the fish are headed to the rockhole instead these days due to this significant change in the mouth area over the last few... (probably about 10) years ????? :?

How was the fishing when you went and had anyone chainsawed the track into the side lagoon opposite right near the campsites ? it had a massive paperbark fall over accross it a year or so back and used to fish pretty well before that happened... in October I could almost fit under it last year but couldn't quite get the motor to Squeeze under it. . :mrgreen:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Proudly supporting quality products by: LED Lenser, Lightforce, GoPro, Samsung, Lifeproof, Shimano, G.Loomis, Berkley, Owner, Rapala, Yozuri, Samaki, Storm, Zerek and Zman :)

_________________


Top
  Profile  
 
Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Barramundi Fishing Board index » FFF North Australian Fishing Forums » Freshwater Fishing Trip Reports
Top

  # Hardies Boat Ramp Previous topic | Next topic # 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
  Print view

Jump to:  

Welcome Anonymous


Login
Username:

Password:

 Remember me


I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE

Advertisement



Darwin Sun & Moon

Darwin Tides


Northern Fishing Posts
Fotofish - November 2018 thread

Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:22 pm

Lats

Run off trip: neaps vs springs

Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:18 pm

Lats

Just a "Dirty Ol' Punt."

Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:26 pm

Captain6979

FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 10 - Barra and Threadfin

Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:50 am

Daz12

Harbour Channel

Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:46 pm

cuddlescooper

Monster jig/weedless hooks 15/0

Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:01 pm

ponyplay

Reef watch...

Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:46 pm

theodosius

New Lures

Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:49 pm

Blinky

Permit system likely delayed

Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:28 am

ronje

Yamaha Talon SS Prop for Sale

Mon Nov 19, 2018 5:02 pm

FITZY

Cooinda Yellow Waters weekend

Mon Nov 19, 2018 2:38 pm

Southy

Stingray kills man

Mon Nov 19, 2018 2:01 pm

Matt Flynn

Nhulunbuy spearo attacked

Mon Nov 19, 2018 1:59 pm

Matt Flynn

Quick beach sesh.

Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:46 am

jeffish

Town Hall MAybe this weekend?

Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:34 am

shaggs

Qunitrex Renegade 520 SC

Sun Nov 18, 2018 11:20 am

arrabmundi

SWA barra

Sun Nov 18, 2018 7:38 am

al57

Live bait

Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:39 am

NinjaFish

Outer harbour

Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:28 am

Young_gun_fisho

Sunday Terra paper caper

Thu Nov 15, 2018 4:04 pm

Matt Flynn


General Fishing Posts
Fitzroy Net Free Zone

Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:28 am

ronje

More from the lake

Thu Oct 11, 2018 8:52 am

Matt Flynn

Show us your biggest COBIA

Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:44 pm

swilmore

Decent jew

Thu Jun 07, 2018 8:45 am

JJLure

Vanuatu birthday bash

Mon May 28, 2018 1:25 pm

grumpy

Bloodwormers want compo

Tue May 01, 2018 11:07 pm

Dick

Goodbye Coorong

Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:29 pm

Matt Flynn

GoFish Nagambie

Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:25 am

barra mick

Cracker bull shark

Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Sullo

Good Flathead Initiative in NSW

Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:41 am

Dinger

Awoonga dam spills over

Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:48 pm

JJLure

A YEAR ON

Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:11 pm

CJ87

Maggot stew with squid

Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:59 am

Matt Flynn

Hazelwood barramundi stocking timeline

Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:25 pm

Matt Flynn

PB Lizard

Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:09 am

Matt Flynn

Tully Gorge

Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:19 am

Jeno

Lake Kununurra set to explode

Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:16 pm

Chriso

Victorian metery

Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:38 pm

Matt Flynn

Show us your biggest MACKEREL

Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:31 pm

solo

John Dunphy Artificial Reef

Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:18 pm

NinjaFish


Recent Non-Fishing Posts
Easy BBQ garlic crab

Tue Nov 20, 2018 5:16 pm

Southy

World's hottest curry

Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:25 pm

FITZY

Arnhem Land

Sat Nov 03, 2018 4:46 am

al57

New old member

Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:53 pm

jeffish

The good oil.

Thu Oct 25, 2018 9:36 am

jersy

Global warming

Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:38 pm

NinjaFish

Hard to believe ...

Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:44 pm

theodosius

Crabs have rights too.

Sun Oct 21, 2018 10:10 am

NinjaFish

Wentworth by-election

Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:35 am

ronje

Cheap barra!

Fri Oct 19, 2018 2:48 pm

Matt Flynn

Bat poop

Sun Oct 14, 2018 4:17 pm

fridgie

The Joint Strike Lemon?

Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:43 am

ronje

Keep sneaking away

Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:49 am

b-radical

New fisho

Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:05 pm

jjrattus

Drummer for Mud's next party ...

Fri Oct 05, 2018 6:02 pm

NinjaFish

Darwin has cheapest house prices?

Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:54 am

al57

Stairway not a rip-off

Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:07 pm

fridgie

China will rule world

Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:13 pm

Matt Flynn

Demise of the meat pie

Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:28 am

Matt Flynn


Poll

Yes  51%  [17]
No  48%  [16]
Total Votes: 33

FFF Newsletters
You can view any of our new FFF Newsletters that you may have missed here:
FFF Newsletters Archive
Subscription Management