* Blogs    * Barrabucks    * The Logo Shop    * Arcade    * Gallery    * Chat    * FAQ    Barramundi Fishing 
  Contact Contact      * Register    * Login  *
   * Register
Kids Fishing Clothing

Share This Topic On: Share on Facebook FacebookShare on Twitter TwitterShare on Reddit RedditShare on Tumblr TumblrShare on Google+ Google+
 
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 3:16 pm
Posts: 458
Location: Humpty Doo NT.
Barrabucks points on hand:
4,570.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 6:47 pm    Post subject: Re: A YEAR ON

Cheers for the info.
Ive trolled around heaps with the leccy using hard bodies and big rubbers through areas where I've marked suspended fish way out in the middle of the dam a couple of times. They can be worked casting too in a few bits. Some good hits have come from areas where they cleared the trees into piles of snags with the dozers back in the day. I run mostly pre rigged stuff but have just got on the zman and kokoda bandwagon. Any standout lures you'd recommend ?
We do have a couple of rocky points and a fair bit of deep water but miles of it .. (well over 1/2) is shallow weedbeds and lillies about 2m or less from the surface. Making it more weedless frog and tangodancer country. Got a 93 one arvo on a livie but it's hell boring.
I just switched over to a new Lowrance a bit before xmas it's bl..dy brilliant. Can't belive what I've been missing without it.
I will keep trying to get onto a few out there it's a good spot to spend a few hours regardless of fish tally.
Cheers :drinking8:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Proudly supporting quality products by Gopro, Samsung, Lifeproof, Shimano, Gloomis, Berkley, Rapala, Yozuri, Zerek, Samaki, Storm, Zman and Owner :)

_________________


Top
  Profile  
 
South Pacific island holidays
 
Silver Member
Silver Member

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 9:36 am
Posts: 27
Location: Kununurra
Barrabucks points on hand:
340.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:11 pm    Post subject: Re: A YEAR ON

Well finally got out for a fish. Went Saturday arvo for a look, said to myself i wouldn't fish or look in the usual spots in the hope of finding something new.

Went okay, learnt a few new areas and caught two in the low 80's. Both ate 5 in soft plastics.

Got smashed by the electrical storm on the run home after dark. Had to google what happens when a boat get struck by lightning when i got home, a few were way to close! Lost my sunnies trying to retrieve the boat is the pissing rain but all in all a good arvo.

Went back up today with the family for a swim. Its really an awesome piece of water.

Cheers


Top
  Profile  
 
Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Barramundi Fishing Board index » WA Stocked Fishing Dams » Lake Kununurra
Go to page Previous  1, 2 Top

  # A YEAR ON Previous topic | Next topic # 
 Page 2 of 2 [ 17 posts
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
  Print view

Jump to:  

Welcome Anonymous


Login
Username:

Password:

 Remember me


I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE

Advertisement



Darwin Sun & Moon

Darwin Tides


Northern Fishing Posts
Decky wanted- Bynoe barra Sunday

Sat Sep 22, 2018 7:59 pm

theodosius

Just a "Dirty Ol' Punt."

Sat Sep 22, 2018 6:17 pm

Captain6979

FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 8 - Billabong, Dam and Salty Barra

Sat Sep 22, 2018 4:27 pm

NinjaFish

Top End fishing spots under claim

Sat Sep 22, 2018 3:04 pm

ronje

My first metery

Sat Sep 22, 2018 2:04 pm

MR126

Great Barrier Reef $500m bullsh.t spend

Sat Sep 22, 2018 1:52 pm

Matt Flynn

Four more FADs for NT waters

Sat Sep 22, 2018 11:40 am

Matt Flynn

Nightcliff Jetty Macks and Queenies at the Wharf

Sat Sep 22, 2018 12:08 am

Acsle

Trailer brakes and corrugations

Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:04 pm

mickkk

boat and outboard setup

Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:41 am

fff1964

Fotofish - September 2018 thread

Thu Sep 20, 2018 8:13 pm

Flickin4em

Darwin Bluewater Classic 2018

Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:40 pm

b-radical

Northern Territory Billfish Classic 2018

Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:39 pm

b-radical

Sunday Terra paper caper

Thu Sep 20, 2018 3:07 pm

Matt Flynn

Woman hurt by Darwin fish

Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:32 pm

Matt Flynn

East arm fishing

Wed Sep 19, 2018 11:26 pm

Flickin4em

It's barra time

Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:39 pm

Matt Flynn

Ranger mine decommission process

Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:37 pm

Matt Flynn

A cracker nursery fish

Wed Sep 19, 2018 7:55 pm

theodosius

Shoal Bay

Wed Sep 19, 2018 7:53 pm

theodosius


General Fishing Posts
Fitzroy Net Free Zone

Fri Sep 21, 2018 1:07 pm

ronje

Show us your biggest COBIA

Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:44 pm

swilmore

Decent jew

Thu Jun 07, 2018 8:45 am

JJLure

Vanuatu birthday bash

Mon May 28, 2018 1:25 pm

grumpy

Bloodwormers want compo

Tue May 01, 2018 11:07 pm

Dick

Goodbye Coorong

Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:29 pm

Matt Flynn

GoFish Nagambie

Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:25 am

barra mick

Cracker bull shark

Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Sullo

Good Flathead Initiative in NSW

Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:41 am

Dinger

Awoonga dam spills over

Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:48 pm

JJLure

A YEAR ON

Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:11 pm

CJ87

Maggot stew with squid

Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:59 am

Matt Flynn

Hazelwood barramundi stocking timeline

Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:25 pm

Matt Flynn

PB Lizard

Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:09 am

Matt Flynn

Tully Gorge

Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:19 am

Jeno

Lake Kununurra set to explode

Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:16 pm

Chriso

Victorian metery

Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:38 pm

Matt Flynn

Show us your biggest MACKEREL

Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:31 pm

solo

John Dunphy Artificial Reef

Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:18 pm

NinjaFish

Algal blooms hit Tassie East Coast

Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:54 pm

Matt Flynn


Recent Non-Fishing Posts
Save the strawberry!

Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:08 pm

Matt Flynn

Global warming

Thu Sep 20, 2018 11:01 am

NinjaFish

What's up with Perth?

Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:48 am

Matt Flynn

Faker's career all washed up

Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:47 am

jeffish

Tesla electric boat?

Wed Sep 12, 2018 9:09 am

Matt Flynn

Duelling banjo

Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:23 am

al57

China will rule world

Fri Sep 07, 2018 8:20 am

Matt Flynn

Front bar initiative.

Thu Sep 06, 2018 12:42 pm

Matt Flynn

Progress, growth and development - the latest news

Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:05 am

Matt Flynn

Fresh fish - it's all in the eyes

Tue Sep 04, 2018 5:28 pm

Matt Flynn

Death of the darling

Sun Sep 02, 2018 5:03 pm

fridgie

Busted flux capaci-tater brings down aeroplane

Thu Aug 30, 2018 3:30 pm

Matt Flynn

Southern people.....how is this possible????

Thu Aug 30, 2018 8:53 am

al57

The new Kalashnikov

Mon Aug 27, 2018 10:30 am

NinjaFish

Wear white for wasps

Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:54 pm

Matt Flynn

The circus

Fri Aug 24, 2018 5:18 pm

Matt Flynn

Cash payments for new Territorians

Wed Aug 22, 2018 7:07 pm

NinjaFish

The break-a-leg scam

Wed Aug 22, 2018 11:37 am

Matt Flynn

Trump

Sun Aug 19, 2018 8:42 am

Matt Flynn

Roundup not so harmless

Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:02 pm

Matt Flynn


Poll

Yes  59%  [13]
No  40%  [9]
Total Votes: 22

FFF Newsletters
You can view any of our new FFF Newsletters that you may have missed here:
FFF Newsletters Archive
Subscription Management