* Blogs    * Barrabucks    * The Logo Shop    * Arcade    * Gallery    * Chat    * FAQ    Barramundi Fishing 
  Contact Contact      * Register    * Login  *
   * Register
Kids Fishing Clothing

Share This Topic On: Share on Facebook FacebookShare on Twitter TwitterShare on Reddit RedditShare on Tumblr TumblrShare on Google+ Google+
 
Jedi Seadog
Jedi Seadog
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 3:16 pm
Posts: 417
Location: Humpty Doo NT.
Barrabucks points on hand:
4,250.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2018 6:47 pm    Post subject: Re: A YEAR ON

Cheers for the info.
Ive trolled around heaps with the leccy using hard bodies and big rubbers through areas where I've marked suspended fish way out in the middle of the dam a couple of times. They can be worked casting too in a few bits. Some good hits have come from areas where they cleared the trees into piles of snags with the dozers back in the day. I run mostly pre rigged stuff but have just got on the zman and kokoda bandwagon. Any standout lures you'd recommend ?
We do have a couple of rocky points and a fair bit of deep water but miles of it .. (well over 1/2) is shallow weedbeds and lillies about 2m or less from the surface. Making it more weedless frog and tangodancer country. Got a 93 one arvo on a livie but it's hell boring.
I just switched over to a new Lowrance a bit before xmas it's bl..dy brilliant. Can't belive what I've been missing without it.
I will keep trying to get onto a few out there it's a good spot to spend a few hours regardless of fish tally.
Cheers :drinking8:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Proudly supporting quality products by Gopro, Samsung, Lifeproof, Shimano, Gloomis, Berkley, Rapala, Yozuri, Zerek, Samaki, Storm, Zman and Owner :)

_________________


Top
  Profile  
 


 
Silver Member
Silver Member

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 9:36 am
Posts: 27
Location: Kununurra
Barrabucks points on hand:
340.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:11 pm    Post subject: Re: A YEAR ON

Well finally got out for a fish. Went Saturday arvo for a look, said to myself i wouldn't fish or look in the usual spots in the hope of finding something new.

Went okay, learnt a few new areas and caught two in the low 80's. Both ate 5 in soft plastics.

Got smashed by the electrical storm on the run home after dark. Had to google what happens when a boat get struck by lightning when i got home, a few were way to close! Lost my sunnies trying to retrieve the boat is the pissing rain but all in all a good arvo.

Went back up today with the family for a swim. Its really an awesome piece of water.

Cheers


Top
  Profile  
 
Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Barramundi Fishing Board index » WA Stocked Fishing Dams » Lake Kununurra
Go to page Previous  1, 2 Top

  # A YEAR ON Previous topic | Next topic # 
 Page 2 of 2 [ 17 posts
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
  Print view

Jump to:  

Welcome Anonymous


Login
Username:

Password:

 Remember me


I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE

Advertisement



Darwin Sun & Moon

Darwin Tides


Northern Fishing Posts
Seven emus station

Mon Jul 16, 2018 8:19 am

barnzy

Reels or sale

Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:46 pm

theodosius

Morning flick

Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:03 pm

Captain6979

Lee point East point Saturday

Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:11 pm

JAH

GME GX700 Microphone

Sun Jul 15, 2018 2:39 pm

Swoffa

Boat swamped at Corroboree

Sun Jul 15, 2018 11:15 am

Edo

Problems with utes

Sun Jul 15, 2018 9:20 am

fish4me123

Fotofish - July 2018 thread

Sun Jul 15, 2018 8:33 am

NinjaFish

New cast deck

Sat Jul 14, 2018 6:35 pm

Lats

FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 6 - Mackerel + Barra

Sat Jul 14, 2018 9:36 am

Ivan

Jewies

Sat Jul 14, 2018 6:48 am

West_Oz_Rossco

A few jews from the harbour this year

Fri Jul 13, 2018 6:06 pm

Sullo

610 Top Ender cast deck and all tubs

Fri Jul 13, 2018 3:05 pm

Lats

Kimberley Fishing ideas?

Fri Jul 13, 2018 8:36 am

Captain6979

Fenton patches / stena Clyde. Springs or neaps.

Fri Jul 13, 2018 12:36 am

JimmyTaylor

Sunday Terra paper caper

Thu Jul 12, 2018 6:25 pm

Matt Flynn

Anyone catching crabs

Thu Jul 12, 2018 5:10 pm

West_Oz_Rossco

Lemon attack

Thu Jul 12, 2018 1:48 pm

Captain6979

Dead baz in Cooroberee.

Thu Jul 12, 2018 9:59 am

bucky007

SHOAL BAY DURDUGA BEACH TREE POINT

Thu Jul 12, 2018 9:21 am

NT Wombat


General Fishing Posts
Show us your biggest COBIA

Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:44 pm

swilmore

Decent jew

Thu Jun 07, 2018 8:45 am

JJLure

Vanuatu birthday bash

Mon May 28, 2018 1:25 pm

grumpy

Bloodwormers want compo

Tue May 01, 2018 11:07 pm

Dick

Goodbye Coorong

Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:29 pm

Matt Flynn

GoFish Nagambie

Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:25 am

barra mick

Cracker bull shark

Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Sullo

Good Flathead Initiative in NSW

Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:41 am

Dinger

Awoonga dam spills over

Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:48 pm

JJLure

A YEAR ON

Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:11 pm

CJ87

Maggot stew with squid

Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:59 am

Matt Flynn

Hazelwood barramundi stocking timeline

Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:25 pm

Matt Flynn

PB Lizard

Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:09 am

Matt Flynn

Tully Gorge

Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:19 am

Jeno

Lake Kununurra set to explode

Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:16 pm

Chriso

Victorian metery

Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:38 pm

Matt Flynn

Show us your biggest MACKEREL

Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:31 pm

solo

John Dunphy Artificial Reef

Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:18 pm

NinjaFish

Algal blooms hit Tassie East Coast

Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:54 pm

Matt Flynn

Meanwhile, in Queensland ...

Thu Oct 19, 2017 9:12 pm

Matt Flynn


Recent Non-Fishing Posts
Good Aussie economic news

Mon Jul 16, 2018 6:53 am

ronje

bl..dy selfies

Sun Jul 15, 2018 10:39 am

ronje

The dumb country

Wed Jul 11, 2018 9:07 am

Matt Flynn

Trump

Sun Jul 08, 2018 10:44 pm

Matt Flynn

The future

Sat Jul 07, 2018 10:05 am

NinjaFish

China joins Collins Class club

Fri Jul 06, 2018 8:36 pm

Matt Flynn

Reseal deseal

Thu Jul 05, 2018 11:06 am

Matt Flynn

The Tic Tac UFO incidents

Tue Jul 03, 2018 6:11 pm

Matt Flynn

Massive fail in robbery in Canada

Tue Jul 03, 2018 12:12 pm

jeffish

Let their be light

Mon Jul 02, 2018 5:50 pm

Matt Flynn

Qld's pasture cancer

Mon Jul 02, 2018 3:25 pm

Matt Flynn

Aussie warship plan

Mon Jul 02, 2018 1:17 pm

Matt Flynn

Plastic bag bulldust

Sun Jul 01, 2018 7:32 pm

b-radical

Korean coast

Thu Jun 28, 2018 10:00 am

WhatFish

China will rule world

Tue Jun 26, 2018 1:20 pm

jeffish

Packing in the sardines

Sun Jun 24, 2018 7:50 am

Matt Flynn

Roll out the barrels

Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:21 pm

Matt Flynn

Random images

Tue Jun 19, 2018 2:19 am

Flickin4em

No limits ...

Sat Jun 16, 2018 7:07 pm

Matt Flynn

Global warming

Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:57 pm

bring_it_on


Poll

Neaps  13%  [2]
Springs  20%  [3]
Building  60%  [9]
Diminishing  6%  [1]
Total Votes: 15

FFF Newsletters
You can view any of our new FFF Newsletters that you may have missed here:
FFF Newsletters Archive
Subscription Management