* Blogs    * Barrabucks    * The Logo Shop    * Arcade    * Gallery    * Chat    * FAQ    Barramundi Fishing 
  Contact Contact      * Register    * Login  *
   * Register
FISH FINDER Book

Share This Topic On: Share on Facebook FacebookShare on Twitter TwitterShare on Reddit RedditShare on Tumblr TumblrShare on Google+ Google+
 
Platinum Member
Platinum Member

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 5:39 am
Posts: 161
Location: Mackay,Qld
Barrabucks points on hand:
1,620.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 5:42 pm    Post subject: Why Me?

I used to think I was just a regular guy, but . . .

I was born white, which now, whether I like it or not, makes me a racist.

I am a fiscal and moral conservative, which by today's standards, makes me a fascist.

I am heterosexual which, according to gay folks, now makes me a homophobic.

I am non-union, which makes me a traitor to the working class and an ally of big business.

I am a Christian, which now labels me as an infidel.

I am older than 70, which makes me a useless old man.

I think and I reason, therefore I doubt much that the main stream media tells me, which must make me a reactionary.

I am proud of my heritage and our inclusive Aussie culture, which makes me a xenophobe.

I value my safety and that of my family and I appreciate the police and the legal system, which makes me a right-wing extremist.

I believe in hard work, fair play, and fair compensation according to each individual's merits, which today makes me an anti-socialist.

I believe in the defence and protection of the homeland for and by all citizens, which now makes me a militant.

Now a sick old woman is calling me and my friends a basket of deplorables.

Please help me come to terms with the new me . . . because I'm just not sure who I am anymore!

I would like to thank all my friends for sticking with me through these abrupt, new found changes in my life and my thinking!

I just can't imagine or understand what's happened to me so quickly!

Funny . . . it's all just taken place over the last 7 or 8 years!


As if all this cr.p wasn't enough to deal with

I'm now afraid to go into either restroom!

_________________
Cheers, bobj.


Top
  Profile  
 
IO Marine

 
Seadog
Seadog

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 9:20 am
Posts: 337
Location: Darwin
Barrabucks points on hand:
2,770.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:28 pm    Post subject: Re: Why Me?

Yep... they even canned the Grid Girls for the F1 in March this year!

Yep... move aside everyone that's over 40, your opinion doesn't matter anymore, nor will your knowledge and experience be tolerated.

Yep... It's a terrible thing when you can't even smile at a happy child as you are reminded of your own when they were young.

Yep... Unless you're glued to FaceAche you know nothing and you are no where near up with the times after being deemed stubbornly ignorant for not keeping up with the spying gossip and opinions.

Endless......

I'm with you bobj and all of the above.

Chin up mate, just smile and nod :)

_________________


Top
  Profile  
 
 
Seadog
Seadog

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 9:20 am
Posts: 337
Location: Darwin
Barrabucks points on hand:
2,770.00 Barrabucks
Post Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:40 pm    Post subject: Re: Why Me?

Almost forgot...

Always keep the twinkle in the eye happening. It drives them mad :croc:

_________________


Top
  Profile  
 
Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Barramundi Fishing Board index » FFF General Forums » Jokes
Top

  # Why Me? Previous topic | Next topic # 
 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
  Print view

Jump to:  

Welcome Anonymous


Login
Username:

Password:

 Remember me


I forgot my password

Don't have an account yet?
You can register for FREE

Advertisement



Darwin Sun & Moon

Darwin Tides


Northern Fishing Posts
Another member of the GULP army.

Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:16 pm

Flickin4em

Fotofish - October 2018 thread

Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:09 pm

theodosius

Stung

Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:10 am

Matt Flynn

Pig hunting

Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:48 am

qiksix

FFF Seadogs 2018 - Round 9 - Barra and Threadfin

Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:10 am

MR126

Stainless steel prop for sale

Mon Oct 15, 2018 7:07 pm

Gibbsy

Buffalo wounds NT hunter

Mon Oct 15, 2018 5:21 pm

Matt Flynn

MDF Season 4 No. 1 fish in the bag

Mon Oct 15, 2018 3:46 pm

b-radical

Daiwa Sealine 400H, 50H for sale

Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:14 am

Ruffy

Another Kalumburu vid

Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:34 am

NinjaFish

West Arm Horse

Sun Oct 14, 2018 10:32 pm

NinjaFish

Need a decky

Sun Oct 14, 2018 1:05 pm

Lats

The shooter minority

Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:54 am

fish4me123

Stainless prop 13 1/2 16 K

Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:34 am

theodosius

Show us your tags

Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:48 am

ronje

Deckie available soon

Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:56 pm

jeffish

40 years at sea and no sunburn

Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:52 pm

Flickin4em

NT croc attack

Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:13 pm

Matt Flynn

Sunday Terra paper caper

Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:10 pm

Matt Flynn


General Fishing Posts
More from the lake

Thu Oct 11, 2018 8:52 am

Matt Flynn

Fitzroy Net Free Zone

Wed Sep 26, 2018 6:02 am

ronje

Show us your biggest COBIA

Fri Jun 15, 2018 7:44 pm

swilmore

Decent jew

Thu Jun 07, 2018 8:45 am

JJLure

Vanuatu birthday bash

Mon May 28, 2018 1:25 pm

grumpy

Bloodwormers want compo

Tue May 01, 2018 11:07 pm

Dick

Goodbye Coorong

Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:29 pm

Matt Flynn

GoFish Nagambie

Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:25 am

barra mick

Cracker bull shark

Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:26 pm

Sullo

Good Flathead Initiative in NSW

Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:41 am

Dinger

Awoonga dam spills over

Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:48 pm

JJLure

A YEAR ON

Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:11 pm

CJ87

Maggot stew with squid

Thu Feb 08, 2018 10:59 am

Matt Flynn

Hazelwood barramundi stocking timeline

Thu Jan 18, 2018 4:25 pm

Matt Flynn

PB Lizard

Thu Nov 30, 2017 8:09 am

Matt Flynn

Tully Gorge

Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:19 am

Jeno

Lake Kununurra set to explode

Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:16 pm

Chriso

Victorian metery

Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:38 pm

Matt Flynn

Show us your biggest MACKEREL

Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:31 pm

solo

John Dunphy Artificial Reef

Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:18 pm

NinjaFish


Recent Non-Fishing Posts
Bat poop

Sun Oct 14, 2018 4:17 pm

fridgie

The Joint Strike Lemon?

Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:43 am

ronje

Easy BBQ garlic crab

Thu Oct 11, 2018 11:58 am

jeffish

Global warming

Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:24 am

Matt Flynn

Keep sneaking away

Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:49 am

b-radical

New fisho

Tue Oct 09, 2018 10:05 pm

jjrattus

Drummer for Mud's next party ...

Fri Oct 05, 2018 6:02 pm

NinjaFish

World's hottest curry

Wed Oct 03, 2018 10:04 pm

Matt Flynn

Darwin has cheapest house prices?

Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:54 am

al57

Stairway not a rip-off

Sun Sep 30, 2018 7:07 pm

fridgie

China will rule world

Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:13 pm

Matt Flynn

Demise of the meat pie

Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:28 am

Matt Flynn

What's up with Perth?

Sun Sep 23, 2018 8:34 pm

Dick

Save the strawberry!

Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:08 pm

Matt Flynn

Faker's career all washed up

Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:47 am

jeffish

Tesla electric boat?

Wed Sep 12, 2018 9:09 am

Matt Flynn

Duelling banjo

Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:23 am

al57

Front bar initiative.

Thu Sep 06, 2018 12:42 pm

Matt Flynn

Progress, growth and development - the latest news

Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:05 am

Matt Flynn


Poll

Yes  60%  [15]
No  40%  [10]
Total Votes: 25

FFF Newsletters
You can view any of our new FFF Newsletters that you may have missed here:
FFF Newsletters Archive
Subscription Management