Barra - 3 for 2 bucks!

Have been way busy packing for the big move but it’s school holiday time and the boys had been bugging me for a fish so a quick run to top secret spot X seemed the most time efficient way to scratch the itch. On the water mid morning and not long into the second troll run Beau hooks up, much to the disgust of his older brother...........
4DEA1D8A-A5D1-4606-B0D7-34CE78B1EB36.jpeg
Bit quiet over the change then the mullet started to pour in and the Barra weren’t far behind them. Flicking around the schools as they moved in saw a nice 65 for me that the boys decided to share a pic of before Toby came good with a solid 70cm fish to top off a quality morning. That put a smile on his dial :catch:
BFDA7AF8-1B32-42CA-962D-EF90A24B94FA.jpeg
33165070-FC12-4080-B7B5-9CC99AA4441D.jpeg
Life’s good when you can launch 5 minutes from home, travel 500mt, pin a few quality fish and be back in the aircon sinking a few in a couple of hours. 8)

Backed that up the next day with a more serious and fruitful session in one of the harbour arms. A friends got her brother up at the moment who’s a keen fisho so we hit the water early to see what was going on. Nice clean water but the lack of bait had me a bit worried. My concerns were ill founded however as when they turned on, they turned on :catch: 8). Three fish in four casts and eleven for the day with the best going 76cm with only two undersized along with a mixed bag of Goldies, Flathead, Grunter and the like saw our visitor head home a happy man.
FE177121-1A50-474B-9853-E8C4F6DF1F56.jpeg
9B07CA55-1D64-4298-B4FD-01AF69C614A3.jpeg
Remind me again why I’m moving to Tassie? :bonk:

Re: Barra - 3 for 2 bucks!

Haha, could even catch em standing on my head...........

Nice session mate , 8) :catch:
You won't be needing that spot X gps mark in Tass or any others so just send them to me for safe keeping . :lipsrsealed:

AWESOME.

Legend! Enjoy the whiting or frostbite or whatever they catch down there!

Some great fishing there well done
Good to see the smiles on the kids faces :-)

theodosius wrote:Legend! Enjoy the whiting or frostbite or whatever they catch down there!
Haha, yeah. Be swapping the hat and sunscreen for beanies and gloves I reckon :|