Recent Dundee trip

Went to Dundee Wednesday Thursday with a couple mates. Absolutely cr.p condition as it was blowning its ass off for the whole trip. We bagged on goldies in close but not massive only 50-60 range. Sail city was dead with no bait , no macs or sails with one decent blue blue caught.

Fished the 9 pm turn in the channel the perons for donuts . It's blew up all night and we nearly got frost bite it was that cold. We set the alarm for 4am but it was too cold to get out of bed. We shivering until about 10 am. Did manage 3 nice jewies 110,115,120 on the turn but 4 other boats around us got donuts. It was standing waves heading out of the channel and a wet trip back bowra. About 2 pm condition improved so we trolled our way to the witches nose. No Macks around but we got afew mac tuna to feed the cockies need time.

Really hate Dundee on the neaps but better than working.

Re: Recent Dundee trip

Nice to see a report Tran well done. Looks like you have upgraded the cotton. I have down graded to 50lb here

Ripper tuskie

AM wrote:Nice to see a report Tran well done. Looks like you have upgraded the cotton. I have down graded to 50lb here
Hope you keeping well Andy,

Not funning around with the cotton there any more. It's 80lb pound on my saltiga and 2-5pe venom. Those cockies are going nowhere once hooked but numbers are definitely down.

Wish we had a cabin boat on this trip. These type of trip just makes you feel real.....ah old!

Great report Tran 8) , Even with the cr.p conditions you still got the crew onto a few :catch: .

Not many Blue water reports lately,so thanks for shearing your pics well done mate :mrgreen:
fishhunter81

Post by fishhunter81 »

Pretty good results for neap tides out there I reckon! Awesome bluebone too, they're really an impressive fish when they're that size, scales like a 50c piece!!

Haha, yeah mate looks dreadful! :)

Haven't been so Dundee for a few month. You may have planted the seed, might head out there next weekend hopefully.
Cheers for the report

Well done Tran, even with the weather u still got amongst a few
Nice tuskfish, done plenty of trips there and been glad I had a cab, lol
Especially when those south easters are blowing :-)

Thanks for the report cheers

cr.p conditions, and hate the neaps
Looking at the pix I would never have guessed this was a report from a bad trip, only in the NT! :D

Haha usually great better size goldies on the springs. We never get reds and trouts on the neaps in numbers just a tonne of trickies. Also find the Mackey feed more on the springs.

Only fish the neaps cause I love chasing Cockies in the channel and it's a nice place to camp and drink cans.

Yep ...thats a ripper bluebone for the NT well done mate...

Some nice fish there, the weather has been shite of late with the wind.

Hope it stays away for my bynoe overnighter this weekend.