Bynoe June 2017

I went out to Bynoe on Sunday, first trip since the runoff. I have a series of spots I fish as the tide drops and I usually do OK. This trip was also the first time I took my cast deck step ladder/flybridge out to the Bynoe flats. It really helps to spot the barra well before they're near the boat. We got 6 barra to 67cm and my mate got a little queenie on the fly. The wind was low, but being big tides the water was murky (for Bynoe standards). Water temp was about 25 and some fish were flighty, but I had a few fish have up to 7 hits on the KO Tailbaits so they must have been hungry! We pulled out at Keswick as the tide raced in and the wind howled- it was a bit gnarly!

Re: Bynoe June 2017

The Stairway to Heaven :D

Nice work, miss that harbour fishing :fishing:

Got the wings on the go atm

8) That's an honest days work,nice haul.

Yep a higher vantage point definitely helps spot them ...even putting the esky up on the casting deck then standing on it definitely helps heaps.

Good to see a few baz still active in the salt. Indian island in Bynoe is a good spot to nail a few jacks and golden snapper to 60cm off the oyster headlands in the buildup too. The billabongs have been hard work but accuracy is the key to success... along with a decent sized lure worked slow with plenty of pauses and twitching. ...they aren't going to chase down a rainbow if they can spend the same energy hunting down a wounded tarpon imitation.

Sweet as mate. Nice work indeed

Love that Territory ingenuity!