Goat Island Icon Passes (Hotdog)

Friends, family and public figures

Goat Island Icon Passes (Hotdog)

Spent the day with Kai this week and was saddened to hear of the passing of my mate HOT DOG.

The little fella had been part of the island for many years always greeting boats pulling up at the pontoon and entertaining guests throughout the day.

I sure there will be many stories about our old mate.

I remember looking after the Island for Kai while he was away a while ago, one night I was sitting at the table watching the footy on TV when Hotdog began barking at the back door. I grabbed a torch opened the door and came face to face with Fred the 6 or 7 foot croc. Crikies I thought I could have easily walked out there in the dark and tripped over the croc. Hotdog used to love sneaking into the rooms and hiding under the beds he loved company.

You will be sadly missed old mate thinking of you Kev and Kerry XXXXXXXX

Please add your stories of old mate to this Post

Re: Goat Island Icon Passes (Hotdog)

RIP Hot Dog. Says a lot about a little dog when it can survive on a small island, surrounded by crocodiles, for years ...

Kai will be sad :(

That dog was a legend it'd survived more than a few close calls. !

Wonder how old he was and what did him in in the end?
I remember when we were sorting out accommodation for when we came back through on a trip up to Margret River junction. He had it sorted with the regular visitors rocking up.... he'd jumped into my mates 12ft tinny and hooked into the twiggy sticks next to the esky with a cheeky grin and was waiting in there ready for a run up the river. :mrgreen: He used to sing along to a few off key p!ss inspired tunes too. LOL...

Will be sadly missed by all that had the pleasure of meeting him :cry:

RIP. little mate :angel:

Aw. Hot Dog was a nice social fella, always happy to greet new comers without jumping all over them. RIP little Hot Dog.

Always sad to lose a 4 legged mate :(

Always sad to lose a 4 legged mate
Especially when living solo on an island ...

Always good fun that little fella. Sh!tloads of spunk. Sorry to hear about your loss Kai.