Fishing Guide

Anglers Choice

Fishing Guide

Post by Anglers Choice »

Looking for a career change? Anglers Choice are chasing a progressive and passionate fishing guide to expand our operation.

You will have:
Coxswains Certificate
Senior First Aid
Awesome personality
Attention to detail
Team player

Please email [email protected]

Re: Fishing Guide

I've got all that stuff but I just don't like people :twisted:

Fish-catching skills not listed as a requirement, there's hope for some on here :D

These skills should be recognised and developed with a course at Darwin University, a Diploma in Line Fishing :catch:

Matt Flynn wrote:Fish-catching skills not listed as a requirement, there's hope for some on here :D

These skills should be recognised and developed with a course at Darwin University, a Diploma in Line Fishing :catch:
There are plenty of charter boat skippers with no fish catching ability. Usually the only qualification is a ticket to drive the boat. :roll:

cuddlescooper wrote:
Matt Flynn wrote:Fish-catching skills not listed as a requirement, there's hope for some on here :D

There are plenty of charter boat skippers with no fish catching ability. Usually the only qualification is a ticket to drive the boat. :roll:
As I already said to Emma the good ones are great , the drama with the bad ones is they think their in the fishing business when their really in the hospitality business. :cheers: Even the newspaper knows that when they put adds in for guides.

No worries Matt, I've got that covered mate...
I will be teaching fishing classes Adult Night School at Casuarina...
Most likely have some likely candidates there I reckon...
fish4me123

Post by fish4me123 »

Pay???
tight lines

So you want to spend every day fishing and still want to get paid?? :lol:
Give Emma a call - you might find the job youve been waiting for.
fish4me123

Post by fish4me123 »

A good guide that fishes with clients who knew????
tight lines
hottuna

Post by hottuna »

Just bumping this guys. On the hunt again for another guide
Bluewater Dreamin'

What does the average guide get paid.

Clearly its a great job but the average punter still has to pay the bills

Bm

I might have to look at getting my coxswain ticket. Working on oil rigs has definitely run its course

barra mick wrote:What does the average guide get paid.

Bm
i used to get $450-$500 a day....

barra mick wrote:What does the average guide get paid.

Bm

Ok. Imagine having to put up with people like me day in and day out! :twisted:
You would want 5k a day I reckon :lol:
Malted

Post by Malted »

back-cast wrote: i used to get $450-$500 a day....
I'd bet wearing the orange shirt doesn't pay that.
:rofl: