FFF Seadogs 2016 - Round 3 - The Greenwater

mcminnsmob

Re: FFF Seadogs 2016 - Round 3 - The Greenwater

Post by mcminnsmob »

Took the Father-in-Law :fishing: to Shady yesterday. No fish to be seen anywhere, no bait action either.
Saw a school of pop-eyed Mullet :fishy: lingering around at tide change out the front, but no predatory action to keep them active.
Just before sunset trolling in the middle of the creek, got smacked by this lovely lass.
She went 84cm, made the day worth while.

Ziggy picked up this 62cm barra down the Daly,

caught on a guns and roses classic, trolling.
62cm Daly River - April 2016.jpg
62cm barra - Daly - April 2016.jpg
location shot - Daly barra.jpg

madseb

Post by madseb »

Caught at Daly river on the green axe 69cm
Big Col

Post by Big Col »

77 cm from the daly :mrgreen: fishing was a little hard but still got a dozen good fish
jonr

Post by jonr »

Just a 79 from Shoal Bay on live bait for this month - at least I got the 5cm bonus;)
Kaos364

Post by Kaos364 »

Quick trip down to Middle Arm got me this feisty 68cm fish on a Berkley swimming mullet... Definitely punched above his weight on 10lb, and a new PB for me in the harbour :D

Cheers, Mick
fpveata

Post by fpveata »

G'day all
Got this Barra up the south on a arvo trip.
74cm
fpveata

Post by fpveata »

Same barra as above
barrabustin

Post by barrabustin »

Best fish from a wicked session down at shady camp barrage 81cm

Hi There,

Hadn't fished for a while, but went to Corroboree with Jason yesterday.
Will do a full report soon, as we had a cracker of a day.
But not tonight, it's too late for my old soul...
:wink:

Any way, here is my first Barra for the year, caught at Corroboree, on a white flick bait, rigged weedless, and thrown in the lilies.
But as you will see from the pic, we hadn't yet ventured too far from the ramp.
In fact I think that this must be the first time that I catch a fish so close to the ramp.
:lol:

oh, and yes, it is no monster at 65cm, but a fish is a fish!
:D
And it is good to finally be fishing again.

joesgotone

Post by joesgotone »

Had mates up from tassie. 7 to 12 Apr. Big tides. 7th shoal bay 2 small barra. Lee pt for some small GTs. 8th Dwn harbour and lee pt found the tuna and in a few hours got none. Some small trevally at lumilla. 2 x 5-6kg milk fish released. Sun troll the Rock for 6kg Queenie. Fished creek hard all day for one 84cm for the youngster from Tas. I dropped a big one. Mon mack day. None. Saw a baby and played with sharks all day. Mr Jew came to play

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk
how many is enough lures, rods and reels. Is there a magic number, considering you usually only catch 1 fish on a single lure on the one rod and reel your casting with.
joesgotone

Post by joesgotone »

Unfinished. About 12 kg. Big tides and lots of water colour changes. relocated to another reef in clean water and found some goldies, grunter and trevally. Relocated after tide change and found big schools of queenies and trevally. Triple hookups on small lures. Learned from the tuna.
Tuesday. Queenies again in same spot. No big macks. Spoties smashing bait fish at lee point. Triple hookups for a solid hour. Then they stopped taking lures. Still busting up around the boat. Back to bottom bashing batfish,javelin and trevally. Queenfish schools to finish their trip up north. Had a Nt news but no brag mat,was in the old boat.

received_10208003138588696.jpeg
received_10208003138468693.jpeg
received_10208003138308689.jpeg
received_10208003137428667.jpeg
Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk
how many is enough lures, rods and reels. Is there a magic number, considering you usually only catch 1 fish on a single lure on the one rod and reel your casting with.
Marro

Post by Marro »

I'm feeling a little embarrassed putting this up but I didn't want April to slip away without getting a fish registered. This was the biggest of four caught in the harbour this morning. Only a 53 so I'm hoping for an upgrade in the coming week.

Loads of fish in this round, good to see. A few smaller fish, but still about 35cm longer than what they catch down south :D

a nice fat 61cm Barra from the Finniss Fresh
had a ball catching sootys as well as a coupla Barra
IMG_6863.JPG
IMG_6858.JPG