3 Days L/base , Lee PT

Gday all,
I hit Lee pt fri,sat ,sunday and saw some fantastic fish getting caught on the morning high tides.
But for me my mojo is still lost as I couldn't stay connected to any of the dozen or so fish that
hit my baits or lures.
I meet a few FFFers over the three days , I think tangles might have a few good pics to add .

Got a few pics of other peoples fish and even thou I didn't score it was great watching the
"other" guys landing , Brassie Trevs ,Skinnies and Salomon , A nice jack off the rocks as well .
007.JPG
010.JPG
016.JPG
One more day to go , wonder where I'll hit tomorrow :catch:

Wuhc

Re: 3 Days L/base , Lee PT

Post by Wuhc »

Jeff good to meet ya. I took your advice and got my own jack in the arvo ;)

Cool mate , I've fished out the front rocks for years and never seen a jack
caught and was talking to another bloke this morning that got 3 last week .

Was good havin a chat with you , Very nice pic by the way 8)

I should say Thanks to Davo and Mohamed who must have felt
sorry for my lack of fish so they gave me a fish each .
Very cool :mrgreen:

I thought you were the Lee Pt gun Jeff? Looks like you have caught my disease. Maybe we should team up again and 2 fisherman with no mojo might make a trip with heaps of mojo and fish

Worth a try mate , think I'll just start throwing rocks at them :banghead:
tangels

Post by tangels »

Heres a queeny, got a few more pics will post soon. And cheers jeff it was good to have a fish with ya.

cracker queenie mate, and a monster trev too :rofl:
017.JPG
tangels

Post by tangels »

Yeah cheers, its a bad camra on the trev angle makes it look small. :-)
steve29

Post by steve29 »

I was there yesterday jeff on low tide for zip as well haven't had much luck either mate

steve29 wrote:I was there yesterday jeff on low tide for zip as well haven't had much luck either mate
They are there Steve . I reckon I saw 30 good fish taken over 3 days .
steve29

Post by steve29 »

Might be just timing it wrong mate
alfie

Post by alfie »

Yep they are there.

After seeing this post earlier in the morning, went for a quick land based Lee point with my son and bro this morning. Arrived 8ish to be greeted by about a dozen fisho's. All had plenty of queen fishs, followed suit and got some livies but obviously missed the run. Walked out to the rocks for zip, didn't see a fish landed after 10am. Better luck next time, I hope.
tangels

Post by tangels »

Heres a few more off lee point. And cheers to jeff from Darren and me for showing us different way to hook a livey, worked a treat mate. 8) and Wuhc its was to see ya againg and great work with the jack nice one..
steve29

Post by steve29 »

Some nice fish mate