1 fella 2 fella creeks

Nedkelly

1 fella 2 fella creeks

Post by Nedkelly »

Gday all anyone know if its worth a drive and a camp at 1 fella 2 fella creeks? Does it get busy there these days haven't been there since I was a kid. Was good back then. was thinking of heading there with a couple of mates this weekend

bring_it_on

Re: 1 fella 2 fella creeks

Post by bring_it_on »

does get busy in the dry season...Not sure you will be able to get through the track this soon Ned.Some good bog holes on the way in.;
Nedkelly

Post by Nedkelly »

ok no worries thanks for that mate
Nedkelly

Post by Nedkelly »

Any other ideas of a good spot for a beer and a fish?

When I was last there three years ago it wasn't too bad, but one mob did arrive in an old ute at 1am that made some of the most insane, animal noises through the night, and then left at 4am. Must have been on drugs.

The top creek is a good spot at times, worth going in by boat when the tide and wind is right, and that way you can avoid the bog, and will probably be no campers.