Who's loosening a few bills this weekend?

Fish_finatic

Who's loosening a few bills this weekend?

Post by Fish_finatic »

Hey fellas,

Great tides and forecast this weekend, anyone else heading wide of Darwin?

I'll be hitting NG then the forks chasing billfish on fly.

What radio channel is best to chat on?

Hope to see a few of the crew out there, tight lines!

Stewie Martin

CCO625

Re: Who's loosening a few bills this weekend?

Post by CCO625 »

Was out that way on Saturday Stewie how did you go? We raised 2 hooked 1 but didn't stay connected. Which boat were you in. Excellent conditions flat calm all day!

Always listening on ch.16 if you see me out there, white Cruisecraft Outsider. Cheers Steve.
AJay

Post by AJay »

Had a saily swim up to the back of the boat while bottom bashing at lorna yesterday arvo.

Had a nice sized sail come up do a circle and whack a lure Friday arvo, no hookup unfortunately

Shoal NW of Sth gutter, beautiful clear water, bait everywhere, need to go and get some fresh gar for the next trip

Fish_finatic

Post by Fish_finatic »

G'day Steve, sorry bout the late reply mate.

I was in a 5.5m ocean master, not ideal for bluewater but conditions were epic! Saw another boat "razor" but at that stage they indicated they hadn't raised any.

We didn't see a billfish all day, found a heap of spaniards and had some fun with them which saved the day.

Keen as to get back out there for another crack !

What area were you fishing?

Sounds like there was a few around that weekend just not where we were!

Stewie
CCO625

Post by CCO625 »

Gday Stewie, heading back out that way on Saturday. Will be on 16 if you get out there again.Cheers Steve.
Fish_finatic

Post by Fish_finatic »

Hey Steve, gonna focus on big barra this weekend but hope you get amongst a few mate, let me know how u go!

Stewie
ThreeLittleFish

Post by ThreeLittleFish »

Hi Steve, I am planning to head up that way on Saturday also. Not sure exactly where at this stage but was thinking about Lorna wide. You out that way?

Will be on the 'Black Pearl'.....Black & White 26ft Striper WA. Also listening Ch16.

Geoff

Having a go at Nth gutter tomoz ,, taking the sons new 7.8 out for a test run .Might as well tow a few baits around.
trevor schultz

Post by trevor schultz »

Yep I'll have a go Sunday

our trip is off today, 1st launch brake down .

jeffish wrote:our trip is off today, 1st launch brake down .

What happened Jeff? Was it a new boat.