From Bar Fridge to Esky

All up it cost me about $70 but could have done it way cheaper if I didnt put a few coats of paint on it...

From this.....
Bar Fridge.JPG
To this 140L Esky....
Esky1.JPG
Esky2.JPG
Esky3.JPG
Esky4.JPG

Re: From Bar Fridge to Esky

Only thing wrong there mate,,,,,,,WHERES THE BEER,,,,,Its AUSTRALIA DAY :mrgreen: :drinking5:
DF140A

Post by DF140A »

And the handles to put it one the back of ya ute
Trier

Post by Trier »

Lats probably drank it already! Nice cinversion btw!

Ash
-----------------

If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!

'You can't have mudcrabs without mud'. My son John

jeffish wrote:Only thing wrong there mate,,,,,,,WHERES THE BEER,,,,,Its AUSTRALIA DAY :mrgreen: :drinking5:
Trier wrote:Lats probably drank it already! Nice cinversion btw!
Too hot to drink outside on your own. Bachelors fridge... beer, sauce, vegemite, bread and wine. The shelf below is meat. There has to be like 10 food groups there at least

Ps... cant half tell that Julie is away :lol: :lol:
Beer.JPG

You could make a BIG esky out of that one Lats

:D :D
UncleD

Post by UncleD »

Have done that numerous times with old fridges. Cut the freezer compartment off for a small boat easy and put wheels on the fridge part for a home party esky. Seal up the cut ends with aluminum from an old sign; pop rivet It on and squirt expander foam to fill any gaps.
Keep things really cold but do tend to rust on the boat.
My Giddy Aunt!
BlueyNT

Post by BlueyNT »

those smaller tucker box freezers work well , just cut the bottom of to get rid of the step in the bottom about 2" of and add some styrene foam for insulation and fit a bottom , add some of those chest handles and a couple of rubber bonnet tie downs to keep the lid shut.
I'm not young enough to know every thing .
BlueyNT

Post by BlueyNT »

those smaller tucker box freezers work well , just cut the bottom of to get rid of the step in the bottom about 2" of and add some styrene foam for insulation and fit a bottom , add some of those chest handles and a couple of rubber bonnet tie downs to keep the lid shut.
I'm not young enough to know every thing .
swamp_donkey89

Post by swamp_donkey89 »

Cleaver! That's awesome I want to try make one now haha