Show us your biggest RED EMPEROR

It doesnt have to be a horse...just your PB

bigglen

Re: Show us your biggest RED EMPEROR

Post by bigglen »

8kg from memory

Nice fish Bigglenn. Especially considering you were supposed to be at work! :P

Yeah great red Glen.....the whole trips a success if one like that comes on board

found this pic at home...7km off Caloundra on the Sunny Coast in my mates tinny, jaggged a live yakka while having a bottom bash...back down he went...BANG pulled this up, it tipped the scales a touch over 14kg :catch:
sorry bout the quality..photo of a photo
Finatic2

Post by Finatic2 »

Got this one in Cairns a few years back dont know how big it was, just remember it being very tasty
Fish stories told here....some true !!!

When in doubt...exaggerate !!

Wow Jim! Thats a great Emperor!! I can imagine how you felt seeing that one come up out of the depths! Ha ha ha ha Thats whats its all about right there!!

finatic thats another awesome red!! Ive only been able to get little ones...not even one big enough to eat yet!!! Im taking a guess thats about 11-12 Kg?

Mud wrote:Wow Jim! Thats a great Emperor!! I can imagine how you felt seeing that one come up out of the depths! Ha ha ha ha Thats whats its all about right there!!

finatic thats another awesome red!! Ive only been able to get little ones...not even one big enough to eat yet!!! Im taking a guess thats about 11-12 Kg?
yep Mud we were amazed as it kept getting bigger the nearer the boat...drove around all that arvo pulling it out of the esky showing some mates...ended up with a torn muscle in my chest lifting it up for foters :bonk: