Show us your biggest BREAM or FLATHEAD

It doesnt have to be a horse...just your PB

steele

Re: Show us your biggest BREAM or FLATHEAD

Post by steele »

Bream56cm to the fork
Big Fish Action
Trier

Post by Trier »

Test

Ash
-----------------

If it doesn't fit, get a bigger hammer and hit it harder!

'You can't have mudcrabs without mud'. My son John

Struth thats a horse bream Steele. One of my favourite fish. They go hard and taste great!
Mez100

Post by Mez100 »

Got this 54cm Flatty in Perth at the end of 2011.

Excellent work Mez...on a soft plackie? Those things are tasty

Best landbased,that is a full size beach towel (Black bream)
fish 2.JPG
Mez100

Post by Mez100 »

Mud - It was on an RMG Scorpion. Hard lure to top for flatties I reckon.

Steele - That could've been mistaken for a snapper...actually it should be in the melbourne cup. It's a horse!

Shaggs - Nice bag or towel there ;) The big one isn't a bream is it?
steele

Post by steele »

Mud wrote:Struth thats a horse bream Steele. One of my favourite fish. They go hard and taste great!
Yeah mate..got it on 2lb fireline and 4lb vanish leader and a 2"bass minnow on a .5gram finesse head on the flats of lake macquarie in 2ft of water. Good fight in the skinny water... :mrgreen:
Big Fish Action

Mez100 wrote:Mud - It was on an RMG Scorpion. Hard lure to top for flatties I reckon.

Steele - That could've been mistaken for a snapper...actually it should be in the melbourne cup. It's a horse!

Shaggs - Nice bag or towel there ;) The big one isn't a bream is it?

That's a mulloway alongside

4.1 kg from Jurassiac Park on Fitzroy in CQ. That's a 4inch barra lure in its mouth.

Held towards the camera bit. Wish mate hadn't done that but it was 56cm.

Port Macquarie around 70-75cm
buzzdog

Post by buzzdog »

ronje wrote:4.1 kg from Jurassiac Park on Fitzroy in CQ. That's a 4inch barra lure in its mouth.

Held towards the camera bit. Wish mate hadn't done that but it was 56cm.
Hahha I'm surprised if the fish could swim!